We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable, healthy food”

Kodiak Hana Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Formerly served as Old Powerhouse Restaurant, now we serve Seafood, Sushi and other Japanese dishes, and Stakes. We are locating on waterfront that fascinates you with its great view. Come and enjoy our dishes and fantastic view.
Reviewed August 5, 2015

Great food, well presented, friendly service. Not noisy, lovely views. A calm place to relax, talk and enjoy a meal.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank jim128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldPowerhouseKodiak, Director of Sales at Kodiak Hana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks a lot for your great review of our restaurant. May I post your review on our website?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 226 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2015

I ate at the PowerHouse twice this week and may go back one more time. I think that it is the best restaurant in Kodiak. It has a great menu selection. I had scallops and shrimp for one dinner (highly recommend this dish) and halibut for another (was also very good). This is a place to go if you want to enjoy a long dinner and you are not in a hurry. The service is good, but the meals take a long time to come out.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RadicalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldPowerhouseKodiak, Director of Sales at Kodiak Hana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks a lot for your great review of our restaurant. May I post your review on our website?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Great water views from almost every seat. Good sushi but a little on the expensive side, even for Kodiak. Great seaweed salad/slaw and cucumber rolls. Service slow and unresponsive, very typical for Kodiak.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by every local that I asked. My mom and I ate here several times during our week visit because the food was so good, the service was excellent, and the location is great right on the water. The staff here really work hard to be friendly, accommodating, and take pride in their work. Don't miss this restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank kathikaye4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Great location with views to the river. Mixed menu with Japanese influence.
Generous portions for courses. I had the teriyaki chicken and rice and was pleasantly surprised. It was tasty and presented beautifully. Others in my group all had beautifully presented dishes and all were satisfied.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank BunburyTim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kodiak Hana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kodiak Hana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.