We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi”

Powerhouse Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I come here for the sushi. We love it and haven't gotten around to ordering anything else off the menu.

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank mulambo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 233 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have been eating at the Old Powerhouse for years and it is consistently wonderful. Great sushi, great service, kid-friendly... can you really ask for more? Oh, and great location! We love watching the boats go by and my kids enjoy looking for sea lions : )

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful sushi dinner. Nice presentation and combinations. Prices are fair for location. Service was good for our larger group.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Besides Henry's, this is the other best place to eat in Kodiak City. We eat here when ever we come to town. Great food and great location.

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank GrandpaMustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have to come to Kodiak once a quarter for business. Old Powerhouse is about the only place I will eat at anymore while on the island. The food and service is always good. The quality of food is the best on the island. Sushi is much better than average and their meats are always cooked to perfection. I have been coming here for years and will continue to do so.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank akcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powerhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Powerhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.