We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant was to die for!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The food was excellent!! The best seafood around...Not crowded with cruise ship crowd which is nice...the owners , husband and wife are the nicest folks you'd ever meet...I stay there every year on my way to the fishing lodge and wouldn't change a thing...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Edgewater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent two nights at the Narrows in Ketchikan, Alaska. The hotel is lovely. I t sits on the water and is far enough away from town that we did not realize that there were four cruise ships in town. There is a shuttle from the airport and the ferry. The owners of the hotel and restaurant are on site. They are lovely people. We ate breakfast in the restaurant both mornings. The owners said hello and spent time with us sharing information regarding the area. They recommended that we try Halibut cheeks for a meal. They made sure that there were some for dinner that evening. They were very accommodating with a late check out that met our needs in relation to the ferry schedule. Our stay could not have been better! Great way to start an Alaskan vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tzehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived via the ferry from Bellingham early in the morning. We called for shuttle service to the inn and were happy to find out that there was a room available for check in. We were very grateful for that and got ourselves settled in. Our room faced the water and it was very comfortable. The next morning we were schedule to leave on an early morning ferry. The desk agent graciously locked the office and took us as the shuttle driver was not on duty yet. A good place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't forget to close your drapes on sunny days before you go out. The sun can heat up your room...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just recently stayed at the Narrows Inn in Ketchikan, Alaska. I have to say the some of the small amenities made all the difference in comfort. Their rooms offer a nice balcony overlooking the water/marina. They had an iron & ironing board. There was a refridgerator in the room as well as a micro-wave and coffee maker. Extra pillows were in the room as well as a box fan. These small items meant a lot to me in the way of comfort. I used to stay at the super 8, but because I have often asked for extra pillows, to be told all out. Have asked for a fan, only to have to run to Wal-Mart and purchase one I did not need; so these little things made a big difference to me, and now I will stay at the Narrows instead of the super 8. Thank you Narrows for making my stay with you such a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great view, location, service and price'. Inland passage view from your own deck was great-and the free shuttle saved renting a car. The continental breakfast was early and sufficient-and the resturant was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed a couple of nights at the Narrows Inn while in Ketchikan on business. The room and bed was very clean and comfortable. It is a quick drive from the airport and right on the water. The TV and WiFi are solid and dependable. The included breakfast is pretty limited, but other than that, it has everything I need while traveling. And the attached restaurant is great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodnwine2522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great place. I have never experienced such hospitality - the owners and staff are great, as is their establishment. Great food (fresh seafood) and rooms are very comfortable and clean. The view was beautiful. Thank you so much for treating us like royalty!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisawol357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
3.7 mi away
Inn at Creek Street
Inn at Creek Street
#1 of 10 in Ketchikan
339 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ketchikan
378 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ketchikan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#4 of 10 in Ketchikan
259 reviews
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Ketchikan, AK
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Ketchikan
Super 8 Ketchikan
#9 of 10 in Ketchikan
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Edgewater

Address: 4871 N Tongass Hwy, Ketchikan, AK 99901 (Formerly Edgewater Inn Restaurant & Marina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Price Range: $98 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Edgewater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the extraordinary experiences available year round in Ketchikan at the Rodeway Inn Edgewater. Savor the fresh Alaskan seafood in our restaurant while spotting wildlife including humpback whales, orcas, seals and bald eagles. Located minutes away from the charming downtown of Ketchikan, explore the historic Creek Street and launch your Alaskan adventure, including excursions like salmon fishing, seeing the Misty Fjords via sea plane, kayaking and wildlife tours. At the end of day, relax and recharge in our well-appointed guestrooms and suites, while taking in the views of an Alaskan sunset. Rodeway Inn Edgewater has an assortment of rooms ranging from our garden view, to ocean view, and three themed suites. Our shuttle bus is on demand for trips to town and the airport ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narrows Hotel Ketchikan
Narrows Hotel Marina
Rodeway Inn Edgewater Ketchikan, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing