We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jays review”
Review of Super 8 Ketchikan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ketchikan
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    57
    59
    42
    34
See reviews for
61
39
32
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wrangell
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay with Super 8. the staff was great. And enjoyed my room with comfort. And was impressed with the continental breakfast. I will definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Margaret- Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrangell
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. FREE WIRELESS. Continental Bkfst Central location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARYSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

All the staff was more than kind and informative. Housekeeping was very good. Breakfast was not bad, much needed coffee was great. Loved my view of the water and float planes taking off was great. While there it snowed, turned to ice and then snowed again, I love watching the snow. It is a little far from town but bus service for 1.00 was cool. I would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Freezer space was poor. The freezers that were avaiable were small. They also were full of hotel items for continental breakfast. Very poor set up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ketchikan hotels
0.9 mi away
The Landing Hotel
The Landing Hotel
#1 of 10 in Ketchikan
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Creek Street
Inn at Creek Street
#2 of 10 in Ketchikan
322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
Rodeway Inn Edgewater
#6 of 10 in Ketchikan
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gilmore Hotel
Gilmore Hotel
#7 of 10 in Ketchikan
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Ketchikan, AK
1.3 mi away
Cape Fox Lodge
Cape Fox Lodge
#4 of 10 in Ketchikan
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ketchikan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ketchikan

Property: Super 8 Ketchikan
Address: 2151 Sea Level Dr, Tongass Development Center W, Ketchikan, AK 99901-6000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Ketchikan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ketchikan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ketchikan 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ketchikan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ketchikan
Ketchikan Super 8
Ketchikan Super Eight
Super 8 Ketchikan Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing