We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good Mexican food and very expensive cocktails.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean View Restaurante

Ocean View Restaurante
Ranked #17 of 65 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
501 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 663 helpful votes
“Pretty good Mexican food and very expensive cocktails.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The menu has everything you can think of as to Mexican dishes (and a spattering of Italian - strange combo) and if you're lucky enough to have a view, it's a bit better. But, the service was very slow and they didn't replenish the chips. We had margaritas and they were so overpriced ... should have stuck with beer.
My meal was Camarones Ala Diabla (shrimp in a spicy red sauce) that I put in a tortilla and added sliced avocado to cut the spice. It was actually very good. Priced at $19.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PALTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    52
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent food, good service, drinks are little expensive, but good, and the Camarrones a la Diabla is amazing!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service was slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very loud and crowded. Food was good but the service was slow and our group had to ask again for our drinks and extra silverware.
Maybe another day/night would havebeen better?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DoradoQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Eclectic Menu for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We went there for our nephew's birthday. You can choose Mexican or Italian or American. We all had Mexican. The service was really good. We asked to move our table for six and for special attention and it was given with a smile. The food was good and the portions LARGE. Very fair priced. A popular restaurant and no surprise there. The bartender does not know how to make a Pina Colada properly, but this is Ketchikan after all.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kajsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent food, fast and courteous service. We had Mushroom caps and tortilla soup as an appetizer, seafood fajita and Camarones ala diabla. one of the best tortilla soup I had.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D_Odessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean View Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Ocean View Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing