We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job to our guide.”

Baranof Fishing Excursions
Ranked #6 of 95 Tours in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Baranof Fishing Excursions offers a variety of Alaska fishing adventures out of the world-renowned fishing port of Ketchikan, Alaska. Whether you are a family looking to take your kids on their first fishing excursion, or an experienced angler looking to spend the day fighting our world-renowned salmon, we would be honored to introduce you to fishing in Alaska!
Terra Ceia
1 review
“Great job to our guide.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our day of fishing with Baranof Fishing was a great experience. Our guide Don Reid was most patient, experienced and very knowledgeable of the fishing in the Ketchikan waters. The lunch on the private island was beyond belief with exceptional food and rustic camping atmosphere. The bread pudding and stew was fantastic!! I would higly reccomend Baranof. They put on a great day and have very great equipment and boats. An added benefit was that we caught fish!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    18
    9
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Excursion in Ketchican!!!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

we booked this excursion while we were crusing the Holland America (M/S ZUIDERDAM) it was an unbelievable experience for my family and we enjoyed every moment. Our captain was Dale and he an excellent guide and we managed to catch some fish as well :) The camp food was the best. The bread pudding was out of this world and it was so yummy, A well organized tour and I highly recommend it :) worth every penny we paid for it as well :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
505 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good fun”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We booked this excursion as one of the choices for a Ketchican excursion from our Princess cruise.

As expected all aspects went well.

We started with 5 hours fishing, moving locations to catch various types of fish, end off with cooking the catch at the end on a river bank camp.

Very enjoyable.

Only one issue is that the cruise company (or perhaps Baranof because it's from a cruise) add a fair percentage over what this would cost direct. Not to worry though, didn't detract from the day, just how we might arrange this in the future -:))

Worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank avatar777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
2 reviews
“Buts for everyone!!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The whole group had a great time! Mike our guide was amazing. The camp and food was an awesome Alaskan experience. Loved the bread pudding....What a perfect day of fishing, friends and food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Woffj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Alaska Halibut with a Bald Eagle to boot”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a great time on our fishing trip in Alaska. We caught a fair share of halibut with my wife landing one north of 30 lbs. On the way back we threw a little one back near a pair of bald eagles sitting in a tree and sure enough he swooped right over our heads and grabbed the fish out of the water about 3 feet from us. Magnificent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ifrflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baranof Fishing Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Baranof Fishing Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing