We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lighthouse,Totems, & Eagles Excursions Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fun trip”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Small group on the boat, so it was easy on and off, very comfortable and easy to get to a good spot for photos. Captain Rob's presentation was informative and light-hearted. His crew was friendly and fun. Best eagle viewing we had in Alaska.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank goldenagetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    42
    14
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“More Eagles than we've ever seen”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Capt. Joe and his staff are great. They treat you like famiy. Weather was typical for Ketchikan, mostly rainy and cold but several patches of clear weather as well. We saw single eagles and eagle pairs, their nests, and heard a lot of history about the eagle. We saw totems and a lighthouse and just as we approached the lighthouse a huge eagle was in flight and landed on the lighthouse. Great tour and the hot chocolate is the "best in Alaska". They have a secret ingredient.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank aljrg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More Eagles than I've ever seen!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

In addition to the eagles and totems, we saw whales, including one breaching. The weather was typical Ketchikan- cold, wet, and rainy. So what? We saw more eagles than we could count and the only whales we saw on our Alaska cruise. Very small group on the boat. There was plenty of seating, both inside and on the upper deck. The Captain was an absolute hoot as a tour guide.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikentexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Outstanding crew. Small personal tour of the area. We got to see everything we had hoped for. If you’re looking to see eagles this is the one.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best tours around.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We saw a breaching Humpback Whale on this tour...It was great..Our Captain was very good at his job. Would recomend this tour to anyone who enjoys nature.

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse,Totems, & Eagles Excursions Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse,Totems, & Eagles Excursions Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing