We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Tigers!”
Review of O'Brien's Pub and Eatery - CLOSED

O'Brien's Pub and Eatery
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Cafe, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Description: Coffee House by morning - Alaskan Pub by Lunch & DinnerBest Fish & Chips in KetchikanSuperb Customer Service with a Waterfront ViewGuinness & Local Alaskan Breweries on DraftJust an All Around Fun Place to be in KetchikanAll Meats Roasted in-house & ONLY Fresh Alaskan Seafood is Served
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Go Tigers!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Was there the day that the Detroit won the playoff and made the world series. Wonderful atmosphere, and Willie is a wonderful lively host. I had the best Jalapeno Burger ever!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMCD207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The real deal”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just stopped in for a sandwich,was so surprised that it was fresh roasted turkey not processed. The owner said all of his meat was cooked fresh for his sandwiches. We will return for the corned beef and cabbage on Sat, night,

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An IRISH Deli?”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A rainy day in KETCHIKAN! What were the odds. This restaurant is at the end of Creek street. We had Smithwicks Irish Beer and fantastic Rueben sandwiches. The fries were crispy and the portions were big by our standards. The owners were friendly. The decor was something out of a history book. (Men check out the lavatory!!) Service was prompt and professional. The prices were for the food and drinks were low by any North American standard. Remember this is Alaska with high shipping and energy costs. If you are in Ketchican you MUST EAT HERE!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great atmosphere and service, and the food was delicious! Nice selection of beers too! We had sandwiches, roast beef with horseradish, and a reuben. Both were excellent, lean meats, fresh veggies on the roast beef. The french fries were amazing, crispy on the outside, tender on the inside, with amazing seasoning. The staff and owners were very professional and helpful, and made us feel very welcome!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanaC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I do a fishing trip to Alaska each year and have for the past 5 years. We try and see a different part of Alaska each year. This year we visited Ketchikan for 2 days before our trip. What a delightful place we found O'Briens to be. The food was great, the service wonderful, and the hospitality unmatched! Probably a good thing we don't live in Ketchikan because we would be regulars!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Brien's Pub and Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing