We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crab ever!”

George Inlet Crab Feast
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: You have it listed in your forum
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best crab ever!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We flew by float plane over the mountains, seen wild goats on way, and had the best meal of all you can eat crab (and beer!) a great spot on the water with nice views as you eat. Great service and food. All in all a very memorable experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Orilliaguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    48
    12
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Crab I Have Ever Had”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of an all you can eat crab feast here and words just dont justify the awesome meal we had. You have to experience it for yourself. I know that we have never tasted such delicious crab asnywhere as good as this place. The service was awesome and they mean it when they say all you can eat. My partners isnt big on crab but you wouldn;t know it when we were there. He ate twice as much as I could.He said the stuff we usually get in other restaurants doesnt even come close to the awesome taste of the crab at this place. Our cruise to Alaska had Ketchikan as a visit and I am so glad we went there. I would go back to Alaska in a heartbeat. It is so beautiful. We will make sure that the next trip also stops in Ketchikan just so we can have the crab feast at George Inlet. There is also a small gift shop at the resort and you can get there by chartered bus as it only takes about 15 minutes from downtown. If you miss this place you will miss the best crab in the world.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mskittyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, OH
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The unending crab was the freshest and the best I've ever eaten (cheesecake was also awesome!). Plan on taking several hours to go out on one of their boats for an excursion you'll not soon forget.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dgesaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yummy Crab Feast!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We enjoyed the food here very much. It was certainly a feast! Salad, crab, and cheesecake with blueberries. Very friendly staff. If you like crab you've gotts try this!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 76543travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Inlet Crab Feast also viewed

 

Been to George Inlet Crab Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing