We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good People Watching”
Review of Fish Pirates Saloon - CLOSED

Fish Pirates Saloon
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Good People Watching”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Pretty lively place. This place was recommended to us by a local. It's located on the third floor of the building. They have some great Alaskan Brewery and Denali Beers on tap.

Tip: there is a small balcony/patio area on the second floor, grab a pint and walk down the stairs and enjoy the people watching and views of the Main Street. Also, They have Wi-Fi access if you purchase something.

Helpful?
Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    98
    51
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good coffee and amazing apple pie!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a great place to escape from the cold and wet whilst enjoying an endless cup of coffee and one of the best slices of apple pie to date. I also needed to use a stable internet connection and the one here is great. The password is available from your server once you order and I was happy to do so to avoid the 'free wifi' that is usually useless. Great views over the harbour as well and really friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GirlsOnTourAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bit pricey for average food”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The food was average for the price and the service was very slow. Clam chowder tasted canned. I would probably only give 1-2 stars but I have to give them the benefit of the doubt - we were in for the cruise and it was very busy. Maybe poor planning? Needed more workers. Try to cram everyone in - seating upstairs was very tight.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient and tasty! Great for all ages”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent a long time walking throughout Ketchikan and this restaurant gave us a chance to relax and enjoy an Alaskan fish and chips--fresh halibut and homemade potato chips. In addition, the beer was good and cold. Amazing weather gave us 70 degree plus temps that first week in May, so we opted out of chowders and went straight to fresh fish. There was much to choose from, however the price of King Crab Legs was double of what we would spend at home, so we bypassed that opportunity. It was very casual, but clean, and plenty of space between all the tables, so you did not feel cramped. Our view outside the windows was our cruise ship, so returning was as easy as walking across the street.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good place to unwind...”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

After a long day in town, we wanted to get a bite and brew at a place that had some character and, perhaps a view. This place turned out to be a good choice. We ate upstairs at a table that was slightly elevated above the main floor. Our bill for a bowl of chili, a bowl of clam chowder, an Alaska Amber, and a Fat Tire was $25.48…fairly reasonable for tourists in Ketchikan and the food was good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jiggerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing