We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Souvenir Shop.”
Review of Fish Pirates Saloon - CLOSED

Fish Pirates Saloon
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Souvenir Shop.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My boyfriend had the fish n'chips, which he still says is the best he's ever had. I had the calamari and it was great too. We both bought hoodies and some other souvenirs in the shop. Great place to eat we loved it.
(We visited here May 2011, will be visiting again on my upcoming cruise in a couple weeks)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank langley1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    98
    51
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Went to Fish Pirates Saloon and all I got was crabs”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at this place on a rainy day. Were traveling on a cruise and our excursion was canceled secondary to the weather. It was busy, presumably because the cruises were at port. There is a bar if you don't want to sit at if you don't want a table. You can eat at the bar. The waitress warned us about the wait, but we were happy with pitchers of cold beer. There was live music which was fun.

We are very active... We eat a lot of food. We had an order of the halibut and a pound of the crab. We wanted to order an additional meal to share but the waitress talked us out of it, advising it was too much food. We should have ordered the third entree. Everything was very good, but the portions were small.

Overall, we had slow but good service, ice cold beer, good food but small portions. I recognize that this is touristy, not real Alaska.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emily172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Quick Meal and Good Meal”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

There are many places in Ketchikan. And if you are on the cruise ship, you maybe getting tired of the ship food.

Try this place. We got a couple of bowls of their clam chowder. It was fantastic. We took the cups outside to the pier and it was such a nice experience. It did not feel like fast food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BEC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Close To Docks”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a great stop prior to returning to your ship. Try the beer sampler and some appetizers before getting back on the ship.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

So glad we tried this handy spot for lunch! Easy access from cruise ship and better pizza than the ship had! Husband had good salmon burger. Cool gift shop attached. Wish we had more opportunity to eat here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momziekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Pirates Saloon also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing