We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop When Your Ship Stops In Ketchikan”

Fish Pirates Saloon
Ranked #12 of 67 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Must Stop When Your Ship Stops In Ketchikan”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stopped in to have a drink when we got off our ship and wound up staying there for hours. The bartender Scott was great and he made it a lot of fun. The food was also very good, I had the halibut and chips that Scott recommended and really enjoyed them. The saloon also has daytime entertainment, Tex was playing and he was sounding great. This will be a must stop for us if we ever get back to Ketchikan.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGuy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    97
    51
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Finally Got Sucked In”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

After 3 weeks in Alaska, we had managed to avoid all of these merchandised saloons but we just had to try one on our last stop. Average fare, cold beer and a huge "Gift Shop" attached. In fact there was more floor space taken up by the gift shop than the dining area! Bit of fun. Good view out over the docks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tez823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ordered the chili reindeer dog and it was fantastic! Decent prices, too. Will definitely visit again when I return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mtmanrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The fish & chips were tasty, & the service was good. We were a bit reluctant coz the place might be touristy, but then again, Ketchikan is touristy. For the food quality & ambiance, it was reasonably priced. It was a good experience overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mawicelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent NM
Level Contributor
408 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“A "touristy" eatery”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Burgers and beer opposite the cruise dock. This place caters to cruise passengers (and is probably owned by a cruise line like most of the waterfront shops.) The chowder is too thick but the halibut is good and the french fries are more than you can eat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fish Pirates Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing