We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Creek Street
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cape Fox Lodge(Ketchikan)
$260
$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Edgewater(Ketchikan)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Gilmore Hotel(Ketchikan)
$99
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Ketchikan, AK(Ketchikan)
$198
$192
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
221
92
29
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
92
29
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew york hotelcreek streetfull kitchenstar roomairport ferryloved this hotelrestaurant next doorseparate bedroomjacuzzi tubsteep stairsstreet noisesalmongreat viewwithin easy walking distancehistoric hotelin townwasher dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 353 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed four nights in the "Star" room, overlooking Creek Street. The hotel picked us up at the ferry at 7 AM and then took us back for our 4AM departure. Could not ask for better service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The title of this review refers to the heritage of the hotel's building and its location. You are smack in the middle of historic Ketchikan, making it easy to imagine what it must have been like a century ago. We stayed two nights at the New York Hotel and had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Although our room faced Stedman St, and we were initially concerned about street noise, we slept well. The bed was comfortable and the renovated bathroom had all modern and thoughtful conveniences but was still true to the architectural period of the hotel. A couple of caveats: 1) The New York Hotel and the Inn at Creek Street are separate entities, but that's not really clear in their marketing materials. The hotel is a distinct building from about 1902 that has been updated but not renovated -- one of its real charms. The inn is a series of suites in various buildings nearby, some of which are on Creek St. So make sure you know what you're booking. 2) We arrived on the 5:30 am ferry from Juneau and when I booked, the hotel indicated they would not be able to pick us up but we could take a taxi.(After 2 days on the ferry, we walked the 2+ miles!) Turns out they would have picked us up. There's some ambiguity about who's in charge and the style of management is not proactive, but Jose and Jessica are really nice and hardworking. Just be really clear about logistics. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmacsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Nice place to stay. The service is excellent. Having the coffee shop next door is a real plus. Check with the friendly staff. They have great ideas for places to visit during your stay. Also the beds are very comfortable. The cleaning staff is friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Just call ahead or check online.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdogLakewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

good location in town, but on a busy road, so it was very noisy. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the Manager - gave excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We spent one night in one of their rooms that was separate, but relatively close to, the hotel building. Was comfortable and convenient. Especially loved the cafe in the main building. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get info on room location.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vashtipdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews