We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Candies”
Review of Ketchi Candies

Ketchi Candies
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Homemade Candies”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Cruise ship pushed this as the best candy store in Ketchican. It probably is , but is equal to any homemade chocalate store you may have at home.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawsonsiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    34
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yummy little stop!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stopped in this little shop and picked up some yummy treats for our parents. They really know how to make candy. Yum!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank twarpula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“So Yummy!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stumbled on this place during our cruise ship stop. Handmade in house, so good! Lots of variety, mad I did not take a box to go home with.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the Fudge :)”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

every month I try to stop in and get a variety selection of their yummy fudge. If you don't feel like a fudge they have other homemade candy to choose from locally made and sold.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wandering through Ketchikan a found this place. Full of delicious goodies. Had to but some treats for the cruise. Yummy!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SirC_LadyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ketchi Candies also viewed

 

Been to Ketchi Candies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing