We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blew my mind!”
Review of Cape Fox Lodge

Cape Fox Lodge
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The lodge has a full service dining room/lounge that we visited.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right when I walked through the door the view took my breath away! What a great location! So we were greeted by Jen c. She was very friendly and funny. The menu had a large variety of foods that made it hard to choose. I ordered the shellfish pail. This was fantastic! Totally loaded, enough for a few people. What a treat!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Phenomenal! The food was great and our server, Jen C, gave us the best service we've had our entire trip. We definitely recommend stopping here.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 9melina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our server Jen C. was lovely, and just an absolute joy. The food was outstanding and we all had a grand time

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Toasted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cape fox Lodge was suggested to us for dinner by several locals so we had to check it out. Larissa was our server and did a fine job. When in Alaska, we try to experience to local fare. I had the Coconut crusted halibut and my wife the halibut with apples. I was expected a deep fried fish with coconut. Imagine my surprise when I got a huge halibut steak seared with coconut and finished with a glaze. The portion was more than I could eat. Although the leftovers were perfect on a bagel with cream cheese the next morning. The cocktails were well done as was the chowder. All in all, if you find yourself in Ketchikan, make time for a wonderful sit down meal. Expect to take lat least an hour and a half for dinner. If you are cruising when come through town. I recommend you avoid trying to dinner but lunch would prove to be a great option.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank N3174q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ate at cape fox this week and was blown away the food was amazing. My steak was cooked to perfection. Our server was Jen c and she was very good. No complaints here. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chrisbcause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cape Fox Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing