We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right on the water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crab Cracker Seafood Bar

Crab Cracker Seafood Bar
Ranked #14 of 65 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gilson, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Right on the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Enjoyed our seafood lunch on a rainy day (is there any other) in Ketchikan on 7/20 after docking from our ship, the Crown Princess. They accommodated the 6 of us in a very timely fashion and had some great seafood. Wish we could have set outside and enjoyed the view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank becsings57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    61
    32
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a drink and a snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stopped by on our way back to ship on 7/23. Had a few nice brews; I had the Dungess Crab (very tasty) and my wife had the Crab Louis. We enjoyed very much!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“King Crab at Crab Cracker”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Service was poor. Once we got our food, we received no further service. Had King Crab the day before in Juneau that was so much better

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Checotah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious Coconut Shrimp!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We ventured in for some crab legs but had to try the coconut shrimp as well. The crab legs were delicious but pricey (the order is for crab legs only...no sides). The coconut shrimp was delicious and served with French fries or slaw. The service is fast and the wait staff, friendly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wildwestmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Casual, No Frills Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stumbled upon Crab Cracker while looking for another restaurant. I decided to try it. The Halibut fish & chips was very good. Well prepared, not greasy. This is a very casual restaurant on the harbor. It is a busy place. I was lucky to arrive just before the rush. After a while, there was a line waiting outside. Seating is tight but not intrusive. The outdoor seating is nice if you want to sit in the sun. Service was prompt and attentive. Not sure the halibut was fresh. I say this only because I observed someone from the kitchen carry in plastic bags of frozen halibut. Regardless, the fish tasted fresh and was very good. Good restaurant to go for a quick casual seafood lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Cracker Seafood Bar also viewed

 

Been to Crab Cracker Seafood Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing