We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Alaska Fish House

Alaska Fish House
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Alaska Fish House is easily Ketchikan's first choice for fresh Alaskan seafood. Visit us at the end of Main Street, just a short walk from the cruise ship docks. Enjoy gourmet seafood dining next to the most historic fishing fleet in Ketchikan. Try a complimentary sample of our delicious smoked salmon corn bread while ordering from our menu featuring alder-grilled salmon, halibut & chips, crab, and our famous smoked salmon chowder. Ship home the same smoked salmon that we feature on our menu.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had salmon tacos and salmon fish and chips.....both were very tasty! This was right by the dock and a little crowded, but the food came out pretty quickly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank loriblosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    187
    55
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“AWESOME HALIBUT”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were looking for a good fish and chips and this place fit the bill! They offer three kinds of fish, Bering Sea Cod, Silver Salmon and Halibut. I had the Halibut and it was fabulous. Definately the best halibut fish and chips I ever had. Flakey, tasty and worth every penny of the $14.99 my three peice meal cost. The fried were seasoned and quite yummy as well. You order at the counter and give them your name. They deliver your food to you by name. The interior of the restaurant is quaint and clean. Go here for the food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just what I was looking for”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our tour guide, and he steered us to the right place! The salmon was the best I have ever eaten - and even the cole slaw was delicious (kudos to whoever fixed it). Service was friendly and fast after we placed our order, we were fortunate to get a table before hordes of people arrived - and even in the rain the view over all the boats was fine. I could have gone back for seconds, but resisted!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This restaurant is a must after sightseeing . Luckily we in line talking about what to have
when a woman turned around saying she was a local.We listened to her.We had the soup
and the halibut.Unfortunately for us we had to be back on our cruise ship and we had to eat
in a hurry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MRP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good burger in a fish house”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We needed a quick lunch before the lumberjack show next door, so ducked in here. You order at the counter, then sit down and they bring the food. It was a very popular place and we were lucky to get a table. The burgers were good. Nothing spectacular, but good. We were tired of fish and just wanted a burger. Great atmosphere and a great view of the fishing boat harbor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Alaska Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing