We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Ketchikan Outdoors tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Ketchikan Outdoors
from $179.00
More Info
from $195.00
More Info
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveler rating
879
67
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
67
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zodiac tour bald eagles stay warm and dry family adventure fish foul weather gear salmon dip crackers harbor seals from head to toe saw seals hot chocolate great guide highly recommend this excursion great adventure salmon jumping super fun
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 963 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This adventure is spectacular! We had a 2 hour tour all around the waterways of Ketchikan on our own zip boat guided by an amazing guide - Nick. He was very knowledgeable about the area. The boat experience was super fun and we saw tons of wildlife - eagles, seals, and whales. An amazing afternoon and a must if you go to Ketchikan. !!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank reileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Really enjoyed getting out on the water! Felt like we had a personalized tour guide with Lou. He was very informative and very fun! Clone Lou!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

As part of our cruise vacation our excursion at Ketchikan port was a buggy ride and campfire. The buggy was a Jeep style car which made to outing that much more fun. It was off roading at its best. Our trail guide was Melissa and she was wonderful. Each stop she explained in detail the history, the totem poles were fascinating, took us through trails, that had to been made centuries ago, and wonderful stop to see a bald eagle. She tossed a fish and we were able to see the eagle take flight, get the fish and fly away. It was truly amazing. The campfire was breakfast, pancakes, hot cocoa and s’mores by the campfire.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 588pattyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We went on this excursion on a small cruise ship on which drinking water bottles and snacks were supplied free. We sighted whales and bald eagles & their nest. We also saw bungalows of rich people constructed on small private islands.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AshokM726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

David was a phenomenal guide. He was so friendly and knowledgeable. We didn’t get to see whales during this trip but we saw several bald eagles, seals, salmon, star fish, and even a sea urchin. Driving our own boat seemed a little intimidating at first, but we honestly had the time of our lives and both of us considered this the highlight of our vacation. We would absolutely do this adventure again!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CarolineHarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews