We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than You Might Expect”
Review of Burger Queen

Burger Queen
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Ketchikan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better Than You Might Expect”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Burgers are odd things to review. I tend to avoid them nowadays for healthier fare. Still, there is a definite appeal, but how does one sort the average from the exceptional? Their ubiquity make it difficult to stand out even if their amazing.

That being said, I truly enjoyed my bacon burger. The texture was perfect and the flavor satisfying. The fries being the semi-breaded sort, did not match the simple flavors of the burger. I would prefer straight potatoes.

Seating is a premium, since it's such a small place. The staff seem nice. Overall, a nice experience and good food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jesuistom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    82
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Small hole in the wall kind of joint, but burgers are big on flavors. Everyone else in my family are burger eaters and they unanimously approve of these as the best they've had. Nice walk from the port. Must visit again, except Alaska is so hard to get to :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank savvymgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Do yourself a favor and order a shake. Any shake. I also heard that the food is fantastic but I didn't get a chance to try any.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WayfaringDaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good . . .”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

WOW! What a find! Our tour guide, Hunter, suggested this establishment, and what a find we had! The onion rings were awesome, and the burgers and shakes were very good! This is a mom-and-pop place, but so very worth the experience! Will definitely come back here when in Ketchikan again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wkspraggi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“AMAZING Onion Rings delivered to the Asylum Pub”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went to the Asylum Pub which is right across the street from the cruise ship pier for some Alaskan White Ale & free wi-fi, and the menu at the pub is for delivery from the Burger Queen next door. Ordered a large side of onion rings and they were hands down the most delicious ever. Crispy without being greasy or spicy or salty. Just simply the best.

The rings took about 1/2 hour to arrive, but were well worth the wait. The Asylum Pub is a cool place with an outdoor covered deck. Since the Asylum Pub doesn't have it's own Trip Advisor page, I'm rating both the pub & Burger Queen together.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vansportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Queen also viewed

 

Been to Burger Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing