We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All You Need for fishing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kenai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All You Need for fishing”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

For One-Week-Package we enjoy the welcoming atmosphere, decent accommodation, perfect equipment and motivated guiding at Jimmie Jack.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colonius2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    17
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
64
30
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I wanted my son to experience the great sights and fishing in Alaska and Jimmie Jack’s made it a dream come true. The lodge was very nice and the people very friendly. A delicious breakfast was served each morning and you will need it when reeling in a giant king. The guides were all not notch and worked hard to catch fish. The sockeye run was great and took some practice but once we got the hang of it we loaded up. The fly out is a must to see bears and great scenery.

Room Tip: There are several choices of rooms to choose from and a nice large room upstairs with kitchen and fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

It was hard to find a place to take a solo. But I found Jimmie Jacks a couple of years ago and have been there twice and will return again. All those involved with this lodge are friendly and really make your stay enjoyable. The rooms were very nice, the food great, and a very relaxing place to stay. Wish I could go back every year but it gives me something to look forward to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Even though this was a couples trip, it was business. Our first fly out for silvers and it was a blast. From the flight over to the limits of silvers, what an experience! After the fishing was completed, we toured the "bear area" and witnessed a black bear feeding from a stream - what a sight! The return flight was an unexpected pleasure - an aerial tour of a magnificent glacier!
This was my fourth experience with Jimmie Jack ( twice on the Kenai and once on the Kasilof )and after nearly 30 years of dealing with outfitters and guides multiple times each year, you really can't go wrong with his guides, expertise and offerings. He represents the product for what it is and that's the way it is! The location.........it's Alaska!!!

Thanks, Jimmie!

David
Mississippi

Room Tip: Did not lodge; only fished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Jimmie Jack, I just want to send a note to say how pleased we were with your operation. Our Alaska trip, which included Halibut, saltwater kings, Kenai Kings, Dollys, Rainbow Trout, Red Sockeye, and we even got to pull a Wolf Eel up off the ocean floor, was highlighted a week ago today with our charter at Jimmie Jacks. Our guide Jacob was excellent, very professional, enthusiastic and personable as well. He gave us good instruction, safety measures and did I forget to mention boating 4 kings by 11 am that day !! That included my dad landing about a 45 lb king on his birthday ! We were all ecstatic and Jake did a great job, he even went the extra mile in helping us get the fillets prepared for our coolers.



Bottom line is I'm sure this doesn't happen every day but it worked out great this time. So I just wanted to express our satisfaction with your outfit and you guide Jacob. We hope to be back soon and would definitely recommend to others Jimmie Jacks Charter service.



Thanks a million.



Mike
Lakeville, MN

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welsch11729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Went King Salmon fishing. Only boat to catch two King Salmon that day. David Drake was our guide. "CatDaddy" worked hard to get our fish and make the day enjoyable. What a treat. Their boats are custom made and outshine all the rest.

If you go with another guide service, you will be disappointed.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ostbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This was a geat Alaskan fishing experience, I'd reccomned Jimmie Jack and his guides to anyone wanting to fish there. Met some wonderful new friends and had an awesome time. The accomodations were great, and the scenery at the lodge is breathtaking.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deerslyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenai
4.1 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#5 of 5 in Kenai
64 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
43 reviews
3.1 mi away
Diamond M Ranch Resort
0.4 mi away
Alaska SeaScape Lodge
Alaska SeaScape Lodge
#6 of 18 in Kenai
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge

Property: Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge
Address: 36065 Reef Dr, Kenai, AK 99611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kenai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jimmie Jack’s Alaska Fishing Lodge - Over 10,000 Happy Guests Served Since 1995 - Day Charters to 7-Night Lodge Packages - BOOK ONLINE NOW! King Salmon – Silver Salmon – Sockeye Salmon - Halibut – Rainbow Trout. Excellent Customer Service Since 1995 - 45 Years of Guide Experience Combined - Safest and Most Modern Boats on the Water - Great Food and Accommodations – Top of the Line Equipment – Unparalleled Scenery -Private and Small Group Trips – Beginner to Advanced Anglers – Family Trips – Alaska Travel Industry Association – Kenai River Professional Guide Association (Board of Directors) – Kenai River Sportfishing Association - Kenai River Guide Academy - Fully Insured – U.S. Coast Guard Licensed –State of Alaska Permitted - Featured on North to Alaska with Larry Csonka – Daily KRSM Fishing Report – KTUU News Fishing Report – Coastal Angler Magazine Fishing Forecast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge Kenai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing