We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I spent a little over a week at this property on business and found it to fit my needs very well. They kept the coffee coming in the lobby (free) and were very friendly. Very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DomCo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 89 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel is very clean and roomy. Only things that disappointed us were we could hear noise all around the outside of our room and the bed was like sleeping on a trampoline. It has a nice little kitchen if you want to cook up a snack while staying. The great thing is that it is located a bit off the main road. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loonalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The hotel is quiet, clean, and the room are nice because they are fairly new.

Two things I don't like, the maid service is only done once a week. After day 4, I ran out of clean towels and the trash cans in the room were overflowing. Would rather pay 10 bucks a day extra for daily or at least every 3 day maid service. Wireless internet is free but is very slow for such a new place. Can't even watch a youtube video the internet is so slow.

For Kenai, AK.. it's a good place but that is just because average is good in this location....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were extremely impressed with this hotel. The rooms were very large and spacious. It had a huge refrigerator with a freezer on the top. The bathrooms were large and the rooms were very quiet. The place looks brand new!

I highly recommend this hotel. We drove all around Kenai and this was the nicest place in the entire city! Book your stay here right now!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKenai, General Manager at Aspen Extended Stay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Good Morning, Thank you for letting us know about your wonderful stay at our hotel. We strive to make all of our guests stays a home away from home. If there is anything else that we can do for you please do not hesistate to contact us for your future stays on the Kenai Peninsula.
Thanks, Maranda B General Manager Aspen Suites Kenai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I was taking a fishing side trip from my business trip in Anchorage. I stayed here two nights and found it to be a great value. Room service is only once a week, however, for two nights I could live without new towels and bed sheets. The room had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, stove, and fully stocked cooking/eating utensils. It is a fairly new hotel, so all items were new or barely used. The front desk person (Becky?) was friendly and accomodated me on my discount rate that I accidently booked. (I didn't have a government issued I.D....oops). There is a Safeway grocery store, McDonalds, and Wal-Mart all very close for supplies if needed. I found them convenient for getting my supplies to use while staying the two nights. My only complaint was the tap water was slightly tea stained. I do not know if this was due to the hotel plumbing or the local water supply being slightly colored. The tap water did not taste or smell funny,..it just had a slight weak tea look to it. I will also say the room I was in was very quiet (3rd floor). I will rebook this hotel again when I come back next year for more fishing!

Room Tip: I used tripadvisor.com..can't go wrong there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golfboywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

The room was very nice. This hotel seemed like it was brand new. They were actually in the process of painting it when we checked in. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Several times we asked them for recommendations on places to eat. They were also willing to hold our bags and camera gear for us in one of their conference rooms (locked) after we checked out while we went fishing for the day (we didn’t want to keep our stuff in the rental car). Overall, I would say the price was very fair.
Pros: Courteous, friendly, and accommodating staff, and nice rooms.
Cons: Staff can be unknowledgeable sometimes about the area, and the building is a little tricky to find.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krmaskaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This property is fairly new and the accommodations are really quite nice. However, when we arrived and asked if an early check in was possible, we were met with an unnecessarily surly response from the manager. Her attitude tainted our impression of an otherwise adequate facility - actually it was rather nice by Alaskan standards. Too bad...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tn3sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenai
7.8 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
141 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kenai Airport Hotel
Kenai Airport Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kenai
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kenai
Quality Inn Kenai
#5 of 5 in Kenai
68 reviews
7.7 mi away
Soldotna Inn
Soldotna Inn
#8 of 8 in Soldotna
37 reviews
4.1 mi away
Eagle Rock Lodge
Eagle Rock Lodge
#4 of 5 in Kenai
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Extended Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Extended Stay Suites

Address: 10431 Kenai Spur Hwy, Kenai, AK 99611-7812
Location: United States > Alaska > Kenai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kenai
Price Range: $75 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aspen Extended Stay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel on the Kenai Peninsula, every air conditioned room features a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, microwave, ceramic cook top, toaster, coffee maker, dishes and cookware. Wireless internet throughout the hotel. E-Center, Guest Laundry, Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspen Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Extended Stay Hotel Kenai
Kenai Extended Stay
Aspen Extended Stay Suites Kenai, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing