We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”
Review of Gallery Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gallery Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Kasilof B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Beautiful place. Great hosts. Highly recommended. Definitely will return next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wnhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

Everything about the Gallery is incredible. We will definitely stay again when we travel back and will recommend to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sardanry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Nice location, great view and a very high quality lodge, I have been visiting Alaska for 15 years, this is one of the best lodges.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishalamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We had a nice trip to AK. Gallery Lodge was one of the highlights of our trip. We enjoyed the view of the Kasilof River and all of the eagles and moose. They even have a private theater.
The place was clean, neat and looked brand new. The owners were curtious and very nice to us.
This place looks like it can accomodate at least 20 people
We are coming back this winter too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo10191956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We are return guests at the Gallery Lodge. The view and accommodations are amazing. Dot is the most gracious B&B host imaginable and will go above and beyond to make your experience the most enjoyable possible. Everything you need is at your fingertips and the kitchen is always stocked way beyond just "breakfast." We always see abundant wildlife, including moose and arctic hare this last trip. Highly recommend the Gallery Lodge!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoniGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We were awe struck at the beauty of this Bed and Breakfast, it far exceeded our expectations! Located high on a bluff overlooking the river gave the lodge a remarkable view that was breathtaking to say the least! The lodge itself was luxurious with gorgeous slate flooring, 2 large bedrooms and a full size kitchen stocked with all the utensils you needed as well as a gas BBQ on the deck. The continental breakfast consisted of a fridge stocked with eggs, sausage, yogurt, juice, bread, and milk all provided for you to create whatever you wanted! Dot was a gracious and friendly host who only wanted to share the beauty of Alaska to all who came to her lodge. An exceptionally beautiful piece of paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank genolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer die wir gesehen haben sind sehr gut und mit fliegengitter ausgestattet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasilof
13.0 mi away
Kenai River Lodge
Kenai River Lodge
#4 of 8 in Soldotna
83 reviews
17.4 mi away
Aspen Extended Stay Suites
13.5 mi away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
#2 of 8 in Soldotna
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Diamond M Ranch Resort
14.4 mi away
Best Western King Salmon Motel
13.1 mi away
Alaska Fishing Lodge - Soldotna Bed and Breakfast Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Lodge

Address: 22536 Terrace Dr, Kasilof, AK 99610-9631
Location: United States > Alaska > Kasilof
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kasilof
Price Range: $128 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gallery Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned business located on the Kasilof River in Kasilof, Alaska. Private and quiet offering self serve breakfast, kitchens, laundry room, free WiFi, TVs with DVD players, decking with BBQ. Weddings, reunions, business retreats, art retreats, quilt retreats, holiday dinners for your group. There is a large dining area, theater room for presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Gallery Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Lodge Kasilof, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing