We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
26
2
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 30 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Everything about the Gallery is incredible. We will definitely stay again when we travel back and will recommend to everyone we know.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sardanry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Nice location, great view and a very high quality lodge, I have been visiting Alaska for 15 years, this is one of the best lodges.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishalamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We had a nice trip to AK. Gallery Lodge was one of the highlights of our trip. We enjoyed the view of the Kasilof River and all of the eagles and moose. They even have a private theater.
The place was clean, neat and looked brand new. The owners were curtious and very nice to us.
This place looks like it can accomodate at least 20 people
We are coming back this winter too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo10191956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

We are return guests at the Gallery Lodge. The view and accommodations are amazing. Dot is the most gracious B&B host imaginable and will go above and beyond to make your experience the most enjoyable possible. Everything you need is at your fingertips and the kitchen is always stocked way beyond just "breakfast." We always see abundant wildlife, including moose and arctic hare this last trip. Highly recommend the Gallery Lodge!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoniGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We were awe struck at the beauty of this Bed and Breakfast, it far exceeded our expectations! Located high on a bluff overlooking the river gave the lodge a remarkable view that was breathtaking to say the least! The lodge itself was luxurious with gorgeous slate flooring, 2 large bedrooms and a full size kitchen stocked with all the utensils you needed as well as a gas BBQ on the deck. The continental breakfast consisted of a fridge stocked with eggs, sausage, yogurt, juice, bread, and milk all provided for you to create whatever you wanted! Dot was a gracious and friendly host who only wanted to share the beauty of Alaska to all who came to her lodge. An exceptionally beautiful piece of paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews