We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Life changing adventure!

Captain Louis Hoock is amazing! We sailed the inside passage of Southeast Alaska and he sailed us... read more

Reviewed November 18, 2019
NewMexicoManAbq
A once in a lifetime experience!

After much debate about the best way to see the Southeast Alaska coast, we settled on Alaska... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2019
ShaunGDavey
,
Porlock, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain louis southeast alaska ate like kings once in a lifetime bald eagles sailors sailed sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 23 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Stepped aboard in Sitka and the adventure was on. Cpt. Hoock is a top notch sailor, fishing guide, and cook who shares his extensive knowledge of the areas flora, fauna, history, and natural features. Every day brings a new scenic sail and every night a gourmet meal or a feast of the days catch in a secluded bay. Arcturus S/V provides a comfortable well equipped platform to experience SE Alaska in an intimate relaxed way.

Date of experience: June 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank davidvH1517VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

This is a one of a kind experience!! Captain Hoock is incredibly knowledgeable and fun! We had an incredible time! I recommend this adventure 100%!!

Date of experience: June 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

We had an incredible 10 days of sailing around Southeast Alaska with Captain Louie Hoock. Every day held breathtaking views, unexpected wildlife and fun side trips, not to mention incredible feasts each day of fish and crab we had caught that day. It was the perfect trip for our group, and Captain Louie Hoock made it flexible, fun and exciting. Unforgettable! Book now. Once word gets out, he'll surely be filled to capacity every summer.

Date of experience: June 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Tommie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.