We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutest Big Little Hotel Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Smallest hotel in the biggest hotel chain. This little place has amazing rooms. Very cozy. The breakfast isn't bad either. Located outside of Juneau, but very close to Mendenhall glacier. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Juneau.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunscreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel, the Best Western Grandma’s Feather Bed. We appreciate your feedback concerning our accommodations, restaurant and location. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Grandma’s and look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 400 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Quaint hotel with comfortable bed, large jacuzzi tub, and great complimentary breakfast options! The bed includes a feather bed that is super comfortable. For breakfast, you have the choice of 3 hot items from a menu, plus you can have fruit, yogurt, granola, pastries, and juice - if you can actually eat that much! Good omelet and breakfast potatoes!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed the service and accommodations we provide at Grandma’s. We appreciate you sharing your experience with the travel community and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed several times at this hotel and enjoyed the luxury of it's homestyle cooking and the greatest beds in which to sleep. The Jacuzzi/Showers are totally relaxing and always feels homey and comfy. Will always return here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank jimrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Best Western Grandma’s Feather Bed. Our hotel is owned by a local family and we strive to keep a homey and friendly atmosphere. It is nice to hear that your stay in Juneau made a lasting impression. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay! Friendly staff, clean, inviting rooms, great food! I travel to Juneau for work and I plan my trip on this properties availability! Beds are clean and comfortable as well.
Highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lv2traval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Grandma’s Feather Bed. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and accommodations at our property. Our goal is to consistently provide you with outstanding service each and every visit. It is always gratifying to know that we were successful. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Traveled on business and it was great! Love the fact they have a restaurant and include breakfast. The food is wonderful. I had both breakfast and lunch this trip. Beds are very comfy and the jetted tub is awesome to relax in. I love how the floor plans vary per room! This room had a separate bathroom/tub. The last room I had was open. I would ask for an open room next time.

The general manager takes interest and cares how the hotel is run. Not usually found with this brand.

I look forward to staying here on my next trip to Juneau =)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank AkBullzeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review of our property, the Best Western Grandma’s Feather Bed. We are glad you were able to appreciate the unique charm of Grandma’s rooms and restaurant. Please tell the reservation agent your room preference the next time you make a reservation and we will make a point to accommodate your request. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Grandma's Featherbed Hotel is a charming place and convenient location among some of the most beautiful scenes in the world. It was the first time I slept in a four-poster bed in many years and a most memorable hotel experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clarence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our property. It continues to be our goal and priority to make every stay a memorable one. We are glad you were able to appreciate Grandma’s unique charm. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Very cool place in Juneau. Every room has a unique quality to it, but all have jacuzzi tubs and comfy beds. Staff is friendly and accommodating. There had been a mix up with my reservation initially, but they took care of it quickly and let me choose my room for the night. I don't know what other hotels are like in Juneau, but I will definitely come back to this one--hands down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roslyn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks about our property, the Best Western Grandma’s Feather Bed. We highly value your feedback concerning the service and accommodations at Grandmas. We are truly sorry the mix-up occurred with your reservation but are glad it was fixed to your satisfaction. It continues to be our goal and priority to make every stay a memorable one. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
8 mi away
Silverbow Inn, a Boutique Hotel
8 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 17 in Juneau
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#6 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed

Address: 2358 Mendenhall Loop Rd, Juneau, AK 99801-8001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Juneau
Price Range: $145 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Grandma's Feather Bed, the smallest hotel in the world's largest hotel chain, comes complete with deluxe suites and is the perfect place for a weekend getaway in beautiful Juneau, Alaska. All 14 guest rooms are designed especially to meet your vacationing needs. Each guest room are designated non-smoking with single queen feather beds for the ultimate in comfort. Sink into your in-room Jacuzzi and let the comfort take you away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grandma`s Feather Hotel Juneau
Best Western Juneau
Best Western Hotel Juneau
Juneau Best Western
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing