We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much Improved” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Juneau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Juneau
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Most all of Juneau's hotels border on mediocracy after a couple of years of new construction and this is an older hotel with a sketchy past. New mangement and staff has made a big difference. Basic breakfast program is a bonus. Good location and shuttle to/from airport/ferry, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank AKTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    112
    77
    80
See reviews for
101
70
86
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Everybody who works at The Super 8 was Great!!!
I love staying there because everyone is so nice and accomadating. The rooms are Great and its centrally located. I am a repeat customer and love staying here:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank dazman100uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Due to weather problems, I had to spend the night in Juneau. This is a very good hotel to spend an unexpected night. Staff was great, rooms are comfortable, not too many bells & whistles but the location, shuttle service and staff made it a very plesant stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
211 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Basic. Very basic. No frills. If you just want a room with a bed, shower and TV, this is it. Very cheap hotel but not a cheap price. Everything is expensive in Alaska. I searched a few different websites for the best deal, $90 a night during peak season when they like hike the rates to $120 on average. Good location considering there is a 7-Eleven type store directly across the street as well as a McDonalds. There is poor excuse for a mall also where you can pick up some odds and end that you may have forgot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flaneur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent budget hotel, more than adequate, but the staff is stellar. Use of the shuttle was so easy, room was clean, breakfast was good. Not the cleanest place I ever stayed in, but the sheets, carpet in the room (and the room itself), and the bathroom were all very clean.

Only real complaint is about the small fee they charge for the use of the safe in the room. Those things are built in, and were, until very recently, just part of what the hotel provided. To be charged now for something I don't use ticked us off. But you can tell them when you check in that you won't use it, and they will take the charge off the bill.

Will stay here if I ever get to Juneau again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtorresSpokaneWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Breakfast was disappointing but it worked, I guess. We had a very noisy room on the highway side of the hotel. There was a choice of listening to direct traffic all night with the window open or sweating in the heat as the room temperature was way too high. So not a great sleep but the internet and shuttle service was really helpful. Overall fine for a very short visit at the price. Great location to mall, restaurants and convenience store.

Depending on your view of whether this is postive or negtative you should know they allow both smokers and pets in this hotel.

Room Tip: stay away from the highway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
7.4 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
0.4 mi away
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Juneau

Property: Super 8 Juneau
Address: 2295 Trout Street, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Juneau 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Juneau Hotel Juneau
Super Eight Juneau
Super 8 Hotel Juneau
Juneau Super Eight
Juneau Super 8
Super 8 Juneau Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing