We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
112
170
92
48
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
170
92
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport great mexican food mi casa restaurant room was clean attached restaurant free shuttle fishing trip ferry terminal shuttle service continental breakfast hot tub mendenhall glacier freezer microwave lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 452 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

We were satisfied with the room. only stayed one night. great price . lousy breakfast- sorry guys ... what they serve is not a continental breakfast - no waffles, pancakes,hot eggs- sadly inadequate.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was basic but clean and comfy beds.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank corrinnes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

I got to stay over in Juneau before heading out to Glacier Bay by sea, and I was impressed by how pleasant EVERYONE here is! Cordial, efficient, friendly - you couldn't ask for more professional helpfulness.
The actual hotel facility was perfectly comfortable, the food was plentiful and memorably tasty. My fellow group members all remarked about this, so I am not just looking at the good side.
Plus, we walked here from the airport, a lovely 5-minute stroll. (The van from the Travelodge Wyndham took our luggage for us.)
A great start for our Arctic adventure!
There is a question below about "paid" Internet - no, the FREE connectivity is fast!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at the Travel Lodge by Wyndham. Surprisingly, it is an easy and safe five minute walk from Juneau Airport to the lodge, saving you a taxi fare. Just roll your suitcase along the sidewalk for about two hundred yards. And there’s no need to worry about making it to the airport on time for your departure flight, again just walk. Despite being close to the airport we were never disturbed by the sounds of jets landing or taking off. The jets are rather small and there don’t seem to be flights at night. The hotel’s location also puts it closer to the popular Alaska Marine Highway Ferry Terminal than most other hotels.

The hotel looks like it’s been around for a while but the rooms are well appointed and everything works fine. The staff is helpful. The attached restaurant is quite good and the prices are reasonable. It offers 15% off all meals for the hotel guests, so we took advantage of that. The Sunday Brunch is fabulous.

The hotel is only a few miles from the Mendenhall Glacier, the only “urban” glacier in the world and the top sight in Juneau. You can walk there in 90 minutes or take a ten minute taxi ride. I recommend the taxi so you have energy to hike the spectacular trails in the park. By the way, it’s fairly easy (and safe) to see bears at the glacier.

I recommend that you consider staying at the Travel Lodge by Wyndham in Juneau, especially for its convenient location.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

This property was conveniently located and well kept. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. This property was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. If we come back through Juneau, we will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank led4ddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Very convenient location with a great restaurant. Service offered for transportation to and from the airport as well as downtown. If returning from a fishing trip freezer service is offered as a modest price.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b2jborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews