We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Juneau(Juneau)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
$170
$159
JuneauAspen
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
100
164
89
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
164
89
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportmi casathe mexican restaurantsoaking tubcourtesy vanroom was cleanattached restaurantbusiness tripgreat place to stayhotel shuttleferry terminalmendenhall glacierdowntown areamidnightclerkrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 420 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

It was not a 4 star hotel, but it better than most hotels I have stayed in. However, the workout area was kind outdated, no weights, no bicycle. They need to cut down on the chlorine in the pool water. the pool room had too much chlorine vapor, real bad to the point of choking, that room needs to be better vented

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Hotel was having roof repair do at the time of the stay. But the hotel was still up to a good standard.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank normandeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Juneau, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. Sorry about the roof repair but we just have a few months in the summer to get this work done. Hope that it was not too inconvenient for you. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

average at best, room was outdated. internet was poor. lighting in bathroom was poor. problem with in room safe. one elevator did not work the entire time we were there. 6 nights. machine used to make room cards was not working for entire stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

The Juneau Travelodge is an adequate place to stay. During our visit the door card readers were broken, so we needed a person to accompany us and let us into our rooms. They did so cheerfully and relatively timely. Also, the roof is being repaired, so it can be noisy during the daytime when they are working. Nonetheless, the property is clean and comfortable and convenient to the airport with frozen storage for your fish. They also have a curtesy shuttle that is a plus for getting back and forth to the airport and downtown. I would have thought that given the key and roof issues, they would have waived the $10 per box fish storage fee.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Located within a mile of the airport and free shuttle. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility was clean but clearly well loved and in need of some updating. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms well cleaned. If it is hot, beware, there is no air conditioning. Price was a little steep but access to an early morning air trip may be worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank X8659JProbertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews