We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Like the motel! Second visit. Poor room location on inner...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9200 Glacier Highway, Juneau, AK 99801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Topeka
1 review
“Like the motel! Second visit. Poor room location on inner...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Like the motel! Second visit. Poor room location on inner walkway with window only to the walkway. Noisy because of walkway. One lamp did not work and staff offered no assistance. Had to unplug the lamp to turn if off.
Good shower! Motel property aging. Needs more maintenance. Good restaurant. Staff very good! Friendly! Helpful with the exception noted above. Daily room clean erratice; missed a couple of days. Will always stay there and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Juneau Travelodge Hotel, it is feedback such as yours which allows us to keep improving each guest’s hotel experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will talk with housekeeping about the lamp in your room. The Juneau Travelodge Hotel strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us. I hope that during your stay you were able to dine at our onsite Mi Casa Restaurant and received your 15% guest discount.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    106
    59
    32
    16
See reviews for
73
37
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Staff was very helpful, my room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities. Very close to the airport with an excellent hiking trail just a couple of blocks away. The trail is about 2.5 miles long and good for walking or jogging. The restaurant is very good with a wide variety of selection. I have stayed at this facility a dozen times and have yet to be disappointed.

Room Tip: Every time I have stayed there the room has been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Juneau Travelodge Hotel, it is feedback such as yours which allows us to keep improving each guest’s hotel experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Juneau Travelodge Hotel strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us. I hope that during your stay you were able to dine at our onsite Mi Casa Restaurant and received your 15% guest discount.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff was great - the exception was that one day I left my room before 8:00 am and returned around 2:00 and the room had not been attended to - other than that, I cannot say anything negative. One staff member even helped me carry my luggage down to the first floor. Totally unexpected and totally appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Juneau Travelodge Hotel, it is feedback such as yours which allows us to keep improving each guest’s hotel experience. The Juneau Travelodge Hotel strives to provide clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service to each and every guest who stays with us. I hope that during your stay you were able to dine at our onsite Mi Casa Restaurant and received your 15% guest discount.

Thank you again for your business we truly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Juneau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
329 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

At the last minute our travel plans changes and found us traveling through Juneau with less than 24 hours notice. I looked on trip advisor and everything was booked solid, nothing was available. I just started calling hotels because you never know.....Several hotels I called did indeed say they were booked for that next night. When I called Travelodge Jim answered the phone and said yes they did indeed have rooms available. He then asked if we were govt. employees etc. to see if there was a better discount for us. I told him we had AAA and he said that was good enough. I wanted to make sure that there were 2 beds in the room as there were 3 of us and a free shuttle to/from the airport also. I honestly don't know what the room rates are because I couldn't look them up. It seemed fairly reasonable for Alaska, especially at the last minute when nothing in town was available.

When we landed the shuttle was already there picking up others. It was a five minute ride to the hotel if even that. We were checked in almost immediately. Hotel had an old appearance to the interior but it was clean. We went up to our room and were amazed that we were given a corner room. It was huge! It was also extremely hot and there was no AC however they did have a large fan upon the refrigerator and microwave which did work quite well.

We also requested an extra bath towel when we checked in as there is never enough when there are women from this family traveling. It was delivered within 20 minutes. Bed was comfortable and clean. Too bad we only spent 6 hours there. Water pressure in the shower was great and hot. Plenty of soap too.

Shuttle back to the airport in the am was prompt just needed to schedule it when we checked in.

Thank you Travelodge for saving the day for us and actually having rooms available even though all websites including Travelodge's said you were booked solid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Decemberborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jnumanager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Juneau, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you at the Juneau Travelodge Hotel on your next trip to Juneau.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
7.6 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#11 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Juneau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Juneau

Property: Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Address: 9200 Glacier Highway, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Juneau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary In-Room Safes, Microwave and Refrigerator in all guest rooms. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Juneau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Juneau Airport Hotel Juneau
Travel Lodge Juneau
Juneau Travelodge
Juneau Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Juneau Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing