We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
33
28
22
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
28
22
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen minute bus ride airport hotel separate bedroom up to date shuttle driver washer dryer clean rooms home away from home extended stay bed was comfortable mendenhall glacier silverware kitchenette linens travelodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 105 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

We're treated very nicely by everybody we encountered in the hotel the rooms are very clean would make a great place for extended vacation food close by and great attractions the glaciers really cool looking skate park down the street not far from the Ferries and whale watching as well as close to airport

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband was here on business and I came along to experience Alaska. The hotel was nothing fancy but it was clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The tub was large but I didn't take advantage of it. The temp was fine in our room and we even opened the window at times because it was warm even with the heat off. This is not a new hotel but it met our needs and that's what was important.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bytemyhyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

I rented a room here for one night. The staff was friendly but the overall stay was pretty unpleasant. For starters the internet didn't work in the room. The heater didn't seem to work in the room, I mean it did but it was way to cold for my liking it felt like the room temperature didn't get above 60 and to top it off I had one blanket ( not even a comforter) to keep me warm in a room that was cold and there was snow and ice outside.... so basically I was cold from being in Juneau, entered a cold room and stayed pretty cold all night long

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cloud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, almost decadent, very large bath tub. Temperature does not seem to be dependent on the thermostat. Nice towels, very clean, friendly staff and a very good shuttle service. Good food near by, close to airport but a considerable distance of about 10 miles to the downtown area where everything really happens.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

I loved the Frontier Suites, It was Large, Comfortable, Close to everything, it was clean. The staff was super helpful and friendly. Definitely the place to stay in Juneau. I liked the Airport Location in the Valley that was close to both malls, the Glacier and Auk Bay yet drivable to downtown. I liked that it wasn't downtown with all the cruise tourist. A great place to stay that I would Recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DEBBYB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews