We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean suite and bath; needs dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frontier Suites Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean suite and bath; needs dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the one bedroom suite the night prior to our flying out of the Juneau airport. We checked in late (10:30) on June 28 and had no problem in securing the room. The lady on duty was kind and cordial. The living room was spacious with a comfortable sofa. The bedroom had a queen bed that was not the most comfortable we have ever had. The bath was OK size and clean (which is most important). Since our flight left at 6:00 the next morning, we had no intention of doing any cooking but could not have done so if we had wanted because there were no dishes available. There was one cup for coffee, one plate, one saucer, and one pot. If this is going to rented as having a fully equipped kitchen, they need to supply it with cookware and dishes. When we checked out at 3:30 am on June 29, the lady working the desk ignored me until I finally asked her if she could get me checked out. When she finally looked up from the computer, that look was feral. I got us checked out in a hurry and out of Juneau. Too bad she thinks she is there for her own well being and not the customer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catheaven14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    17
    4
    13
See reviews for
27
9
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel was absolutely terrible. We had our clothes, food, and money stolen from the maid more than once. They never changed the sheets or towels when they were supposed to and the front desk people and manager were rude and didnt care at all. Do not stay here ever, even if it is cheap

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenlafondawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Juneau hotels

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel was selected by my company, it was a long stay on a business trip, I was out almost all of the day, but coming back in the afternoon was good to have a big room, bedroom separated from living room and kitchen. It was nice,

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edmundo Rosalío L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Slum of a neighborhood. Front desk staff scary. Poor air quality. Cancelled reservation for return trip but overall Juneau seems depressed. Unattended staff. Didn't seem to care we were here. Will not recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frolzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff were nice enough at first, but now they're (Mitch, the manager especially) downright disrespectful. They are in the stone age as far as technology goes.. I have had to get a new keycard three times now, for various reasons, and this one they just gave me took literally ten swipes to open the door. They misplaced the information that my booking agent had sent them, and upon my arrival today they demanded a credit card before I could get a working key to my room. I don't trust them with my credit card, nor the info so it took over an hour to get into MY paid room, where all my stuff is. I am out of the simple necessities such as soap for the dishwasher, so that's useless. The internet has gone out atleast a half-dozen times here. The last time I saw Mitch, his little dog was screaming it's head off at me, and he couldn't even say sorry. It's simple really Mitch, if you don't want to provide basic customer service, don't work in customer service! I am beyond ready to leave this place.
This last bit may not be their fault, but this place is really placed in the middle of Juneau's ghetto; a few days ago a lady's car alarm was going off intermittently ALL DAY LONG until the cops finally showed up around 7pm.
When I first arrived, they explained that cleaning was on Tuesdays and Thursdays, yet for some reason this Monday someone was in my room. Last week they slid a note through my door Sunday evening saying they would be rearranging furniture the next day (Monday), nothing happened Monday but Tuesday I arrive to see everything moved around. They really seem as if they feel free to enter and exit my room as they please, so long as I'm not around, which really makes me hesitant to leave any personal belongings behind.
And lastly, no black out curtains or anything? Really? It's bad enough that this place is on a highway, and the traffic gets pretty loud by 5-6am, but this time of year the sun is shining through the windows by 4am! I've heard that Juneau hotels can be bad, but atleast the Goldbelt has blackout curtains, and the Juneau Hotel atleast has onsite laundry. I couldn't imagine trying to vacation at a place like this, put me in a tent down the road.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the slums, probably on the 4th floor, but don't expect your reservation t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skagway, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and a friend stayed from Nov 11 to Nov15 while both (senior citizens) were in Juneau for medical appointments, arriving after 10:30 pm off the ferry. A specific room had been requested and reserved and upon check-in and arrival at the room it was not what my wife had requested. They found the smell of the restaurant (Indian food) permeating the lobby and elevators most unpleasant. The parking area was congested, dark and inconvenient. After speaking with the front desk the next morning, they repacked their luggage into the car, went to appointments, then had to check in again to a different room in a separate building, again with dark, inconvenient parking. The front desk staff were defensive and not customer friendly.
The vehicle was broken into and luggage stolen during the night before their 5:30 am check out and when the incident was reported the clerk told my wife that she had signed a waiver upon check in stating that she "parked at her own risk". This was not the case as she obtained a copy of her check in agreement which stated no such thing, from the manager when reporting the vandalism. He claimed there had never been a problem before and he would check into it, Now three weeks later, he has made no contact. Extremely poor customer service, rooms not clean, extremely congested, dark, inconvenient parking and most dissatisfying experience. Will not stay there again ever or recommend to anyone! They would have moved to a different hotel but everything they checked on in the valley was booked. next time it will be Aspen Suites where I stayed the week before and was extremely pleased!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skagway
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed there two nights. First impressions were concerning; lobby has that "old hotel" smell, and there was a memo on the front desk in plain view that the staff was to shape up or ship out due to customer complaints. My room on the 3rd floor was very nice however. Unlike some other suite hotels in Juneau, this one had a bedroom seperate from the living/dining/kitchen area. Lots of room! There was a large spruce tree outside my window, I could watch Steller's Jay from the couch. Take your own shampoo and soap...none provided.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pdsexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.8 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
7.7 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
8.0 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#11 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frontier Suites Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frontier Suites Airport Hotel

Property: Frontier Suites Airport Hotel
Address: 9400 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-7019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Frontier Suites Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontier Hotel Airport
Frontier Suites Airport Hotel Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing