We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Juneau(Juneau)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
$238
$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
7
8
11
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
11
11
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 53 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was helpful. The lounge was old school. The restaurant was a convenience. The views were priceless. Being that it is within walking distance of downtown was helpful. Overall the hotel was worth the price but I would not have wanted to pay much more more for it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19trekker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice, once in the summer of 2008 and again in 2012. It is right across the street from the Aurora Basin boat harbor so it is convenient for anyone arriving in Juneau in their own boat. I arrived by kayak after paddling the Inside Passage from Bellingham, Washington and the location was perfect for my needs.
Both times the rooms were clean and faced the waterfront with a nice view. The first time I paid $100 and the second $110 for a room for one person. There is a restaurant in the hotel with a nice view of the waterfront and good food for reasonable prices. It is about a 30 minute walk to downtown along the scenic waterfront. A grocery store, hardware store, various restaurants, and laundry mat are within walking distance

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denisonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Worst hotel on the planet. First I booked because their website listed a pool and fitness room under hotel amenities, what it did not say is that the pool they were referring to is some kind of youth rec center two or three miles away that is not in anyway associated with this hotel,meaning you have to pay extra. Bottom line, they lied about their amenities.

This place obviously cares about their bar and restaurant before their hotel. However, beware of the restaurant too - they serve Costco hotdog buns as their form of garlic bread. Do not eat or stay here, especially if I don't have healthcare insurance.

Hotel- you can't open windows on one side due to traffic noise, the other side- drunks that are loud, belligerent and smoking non-stop. I got 0 sleep the couple of nights I was there. Drunks everywhere, next door, outside, in hallways.
Place is dirty and gross, staff is not friendly at all, they act like you are a pest and annoying them.

Loud, dirty, rude and dishonest - sums it all up! Saving a bit of money is just not worth it, even if you are broke. Pay extra $10 a night elsewhere and you will have much better time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Basic rooms here in an older building. Downtown but 15 minute walk to 'downtown' and the action. Nice view and the shuttle to the ski hill stops right across the road. Staff are friendly enough. Bar and restaurant is above the room we stayed in. It was louder in the day than at night. Decent for the price but nothing special.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Backpacker-Koko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

No frills here but property was clean and staff were friendly. They accommodated our group of six adults and and it was a good basic stay. If you don't need a lot of amenities and want to save a few pennies, then stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews