We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
332
215
55
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
215
55
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport guest laundry biscuits and gravy shuttle service mendenhall glacier downtown juneau free shuttle ferry terminal chocolate chip cookies yogurt free breakfast no elevator hotel shuttle first floor sister hotel rooms are clean great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 630 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019

I often have to spend the night in Juneau between ferry rides and flights and I always stay here. The beds are CRAZY comfortable and the hot breakfast which is included is fantastic. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, plus loads of fruit. pastries, coffee and more. And there are fresh cookies at night? It's a warm cozy place to get through a chilly, wet Juneau night.

Room tip: There isn't a lift, so ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to haul your gear up a flight of stairs.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

The hotel is a good place to reserve. Room is clean and equipment works properly. Breakfast meal is good every mornining 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 am daily. In the evening they make chocolate chip cookies to enjoy as a snack. If you have disabilities they dont have a elevator to the 2nd floor but a helpful staff can help get your luggage to your room. The hotel is not far 5-10 minutes from Juneau airport Thanks Eric A

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ericanderson263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Staff is courteous, and quick. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Location is great. Shuttle to airport and ferry. Will recommend to friends and family. It’s always a pleasure staying here

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

The motel is directly across from a busy street, so you get the sound of cars zooming by all night. That combined with all the random noises immiting from the paper thin walls, I don't think I slept more than an hour. There was a pretty large gap under the door allowing even more sound in.

Positive note, the staff was nice, the shuttle service was great, and breakfast was good. The room was also very clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Dkn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Manager at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

May we extend our apologies to you for the unfortunate situation you experienced during your recent stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the noise problem you encountered. We did try to reach out to you by phone - and we left a voice message - but, as yet, we have not heard back from you. Guest satisfaction continues to be our primary goal, so we were troubled to learn that you failed to have a restful night at our hotel. Our property is located on a two lane road with a 30 mph speed limit - and complaints of road noise are rare. Please return our call as we would like to further address your concerns. Again, please accept our sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

We arrived late at night and still had friendly staff to pick us up and greet us at the hotel. We had an early departure time and the staff was gracious and helpful. Breakfast was amazing at 5 am. Anna made sure we were shuttled to our ferry on time and always treated us so sweetly. BW Country Lane is the best place to stay in Juneau.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews