We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Butte, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times now and will stay there again if we get back to Juneau. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is awesome, made great recommendations for places to eat. They allowed me to ship a package up to them and held it for my arrival. They have a freezer on site to store any fish if you have done any fishing. They are very helpful with everything. Just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the opposite side of the road would be more quite, but didn't really notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Country Lane Inn and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    165
    40
    14
    5
See reviews for
100
146
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very good hotel. Very accommodating. The hotel offered shuttle included ferry, airport available at anytime and downtown shuttle offered at set times. They offer luggage storage if you need to leave suitcase while taking a side trip. I was most pleased with their friendliness and willingness to work with schedules.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments concerning our staff and service. Excellent customer service is something we are always striving for. It is nice to hear that our staff is succeeding. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed twice, Wed and Fri, and they stored our bags in between stays, which was wonderful.
They advertise shuttle service, but you are not told it is only on the odd number hours to downtown or that if you need a ride to the ferry or airport, it is on first come bases. When we came in on Friday they didn't park in the same place as they did on Wed., so we had to get a taxi from the ferry to hotel. Which was $30. But the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We apologize for the confusion concerning our shuttle service. As you know our priority is the pickup and drop-off at both the airport and ferry terminals. This is why we have a scheduled time for our shuttle to take guests downtown. We try to accommodate everyone’s shuttle needs, and apologize for not meeting yours. We do appreciate your feedback about our staff’s service and efficiency. If you would like to discuss your stay with us further please contact me directly at 907-789-5005.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here twice as it was close to the Alaska Marine Highway Terminal. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cheery (a plus due to the overcast rainy weather). They obviously have a big ferry clientele as they start serving breakfast at 5:00 - coffee was ready before 5:00. Great staff - good location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for reviewing of our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. With the Alaska Marine Highway ferries arriving at all hours, we try to accommodate our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We are pleased the staff, service and accommodations at the Country Lane Inn were able to do that for you. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Enjoyed this stay more than any other in Alaska. We needed rides to day boat trips and were accommodated on 2 days leaving our bags at the hotel even though we only stayed one night. Staff could not have been nicer. Good breakfast too!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EarlyMorningPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff and service. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Country Lane Inn. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

When my husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Juneau we were unsure whether to stay downtown or in the valley. As much as we enjoyed exploring downtown, I'm really pleased we chose to stay at this hotel in the valley.

There is a free shuttle service to and from the airport. They also have free shuttles that run downtown and back every two hours which is more than adequate for getting downtown and back, especially if you have excursions from there. Most of the excursions we did actually picked you up from the hotel anyway so that wasn't a problem.

Our room was very comfortable. It had a small living area separate to the bedroom with a small kitchenette, including a microwave, fridge and gas hob. The only thing that was a bit weird was that there were not any cooking utensils to make use of the kitchenette. However, I'm sure if we asked they would have provided some as the staff were very friendly and cooperative. Since we were so busy and active during the day, we chose to stay in most nights and eat in the living area. One night we walked to a nearby Dominoes pizza (no longer than 5mins walk) and took that back to eat at the hotel. Another night we microwaved some soup that we bought from a nearby Safeway which is again within walking distance (aprox 10mins each way).

If you did want to eat out there are plenty of places in the valley to choose from; Valley restaurant that serves hearty/Chinese food, Donnas or the sister hotel, Grandmas, has a restaurant.

We had a king sized bed which was very comfortable. Breakfast is included. It is nothing fancy but at least it gives you a start for the day ahead. It included fruit, pastries, eggs, biscuits, gravy, porridge and bagels. There was also tea, coffee and hot chocolate available all day. One day they had some cookies out for everyone later on in the day which was a nice touch.

The setting was lovely with hanging flowers beds surrounding the hotel. There are also some nice easy walking trails to do nearby to fill up a morning or afternoon.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable and easy stay in Juneau.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ems M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We are pleased the location and accommodations at the Country Lane Inn were able to fit your needs for this particular trip and leave you with a positive impression. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Country Lane Inn stands above the average hotel/motel with it's excellent room presentation. Clean and well kept, we were very pleased to have chosen a place to stay that was not going to disappoint. Stayed on the first floor and felt very safe in doing so. Try it for yourself.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grandma's Feather Bed
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
7.9 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#10 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
7.8 mi away
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
Goldbelt Hotel Juneau
#4 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
7.6 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn
Address: 9300 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-9315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Juneau
Juneau Best Western
BEST WESTERN Country Lane Inn Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing