We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid 5-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Country Lane Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Solid 5-night stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while laid over in Juneau waiting for the next long-distance ferry to run. This is a solid property for the price in this area...clean, comfortable rooms, everything works (TV/cable (HBO channels are active and are up in the 400s, by the way), plumbing, hot water, in-room fridge/microwave, wifi), breakfast is good for this price point (although not really any day-to-day variation of the items offered), and there's also a guest laundry which came in handy for me. On my last day (which happened to be Sunday) the front desk offered (I didn't request it) to let me stay past the 12Noon check-out time, all the way to 1:30PM...duly noted and greatly appreciated.

Demerits are minor but noteworthy: Walls and floors are paper thin, so noise from neighboring rooms and the outside are loud and clear. Parking can be tight around the property. Rooms are accessed from the outside, so during cold or inclement weather access to breakfast requires (covered) weather exposure. Still, for its reasonable price for the area I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for writing such an informative review of our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. Our entire staff sincerely thanks you for your kind remarks about the service and accommodations. The satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are pleased that we achieved this goal. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    187
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
118
164
33
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent location by airport and hotel provides speedy shuttle services. Carl at reception is most helpful and is an extremely helpful and obliging person. Beds are top class. The shuttle services provided are clean, quick to respond and drivers very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We appreciate your feedback regarding our property location, staff and service. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klukwan
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel staff were polite and helpful, rooms were clean and everything was in working order. I stay here often and was given an automatic upgrade to my room for the same price. There is always a breakfast buffet offered in the lobby and there is also free wifi for those who need internet access. The beds were very comfortable with quilted cotton coverlets that added comfort and helped to create a cozy atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yanwaashaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments concerning our staff and accommodations. Seeing remarks such as yours is very rewarding and motivating to everyone involved. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and continue to be a loyal guest. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed on two separate occasions in September 2013. We booked the room with a sofa bed, as we had a third person with us. The rooms are clean, but a little cramped with lots of furniture. When you pull out the sofa bed, there is barely enough room to get around it and out the door. The layout is also kind of odd for three people, as the bathroom is only accessible by walking through the bedroom, so not much privacy.

Breakfast wasn't served early enough for those trying to get a car on the 7:00 a.m. ferry, but we did try the breakfast the second stay we were there. The food was better than I would expect for a free breakfast, and definitely better than what you get at a Holiday Inn Express.

I would consider staying here again, but not with the same number of people in the room, only as a couple.

Room Tip: Be aware that sofa bed takes up whole living room area and access to bathrooms are through the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We appreciate your constructive feedback. Your comments will help us better serve our guests in the future. We do offer different suite configurations that may accommodate a large party better. If we have the opportunity to welcome you in the future our staff would be more than happy to show you the different room options. I am sorry to hear you missed our breakfast on your first stay. Our breakfast hours are 5:00am – 10:00am daily. Our staff does try to accommodate requests for those who need to leave earlier. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juneau, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is an older facility with a reasonably good update, very clean rooms and great shuttle service from airport and ferry. Great bed! The staff was very helpful and the location is great. We highly recommend the Paradise café which is nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased the staff, service and accommodations at the Country Lane Inn were able to fit your needs and leave you with a positive impression. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau,AK, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

this is one of my favorite places to stay while traveling through Juneau. If for business or just a quick trip, they are the first hotel I call. The rooms are clean and service is top notch. It is a great and simple breakfast, but it will fill you up, plus its good. The rooms come with flatscreen tv's, a 2 person table and also a desk. Then the Nugget Mall is also with in walking distance, also a few banks and the airport

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review of our property. We highly value our guest’s feedback concerning our staff, service and accommodations. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Country Lane Inn and continue to be a loyal guest. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff at this hotel were great! Took really great care of us right from the airport and back to airport. We had fish and they were able to keep them frozen for us. A very clean place. We will stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja C, Customer Service Mgr. at Best Western Country Lane Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, the Best Western Country Lane Inn. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments concerning our staff and service. We look forward to seeing you on many more successful fishing trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
7.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#7 of 17 in Juneau
142 reviews
7.9 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#10 of 17 in Juneau
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Lane Inn

Property: Best Western Country Lane Inn
Address: 9300 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Lane Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Country Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Juneau
Juneau Best Western
Best Western Country Lane Inn Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing