We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going the extra mile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Country Lane Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

my husband and I spent our last night in Alaska at this hotel. An early flight rushed us the next morning, and I discovered I accidentally left my cell phone behind once we got to the airport. A quick call to the hotel and a young man named Cameron was relieving. He went right to our room and found my phone on the bed. He then made a special effort to mail it to me. I thank Cameron and all the helpful staff at Best Western Country Lane Inn in Juneau. And it is helpful to use their shuttle which runs regularly to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 529 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was yet another hotel in this chain that did NOT disappoint us ! It was super clean - nicely furnished - the (full) breakfasts each morn were deeeelish & healthy - & - the staff was SUPER helpful & friendly !

They provide a shuttle service to/from the AK ferry terminal - as well as to the airport - & - to the restaurant at the sister B n' B - Grandma's Featherbed.

It is in a perfect location = centrally placed.

The 'special' treatment we received from Mel (owner) - James (asst) & Cayla (waitress) was fantastic !

This was the perfect spot for us to spend part of our 50th anniversary visit to AK !

Room Tip: We were on a 2nd floor room - which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A tidy, clean, well-kept place... with a very accommodating courtesy shuttle... exceedingly helpful friendly staff... a terrific (and nicely early!!) continental breakfast... fabulous towels, great comfy beds, luxurious pillows... easy walking distance to a surprisingly great restaurant (Grandma's Feather Bed)... and a handy computer and printer in the lobby. Although the rooms were definitely on the too-small side... and this motel is too far from downtown to be called 'handy'... we would definitely stay here again. A very nice experience staying here, indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heanyjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We only stayed one night, but it was comfortable and the staff was friendly. They even dropped us off downtown for the day and then picked us up later. The room was a normal hotel room, nothing fancy, but it was clean. They did have wifi available and a really good morning breakfast, which included french toast, eggs, muffins, pastries, biscuits and gravy, cereals etc. The lobby is nice with large windows. I would choose this place for our next stay in Juneau. This is a minutes drive from the airport as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TammyM978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

What a wonderfully clean and just great place to stay. I've just spent another 2 nights in this great little hotel. The first night we stayed in the room above reception. That was a bit noisy because you could hear the phone ring in the night. But still a lot better than heavy traffic noise or rowdy neighbours.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here several times in August. Reason 24/7 free shuttel to Airport, Ferry & Downtown. Room were large & clean. Great muffens/Breakfast. The staff very helpful & friendly. They have large Washer & Dryers for guest. We did get a car (rental) that they helped us get a great deal on. We wanted to do some hiking, etc. You really need a car for Mendenhall Glacier. They are near several good diners. The rooms were quite. Shuttel service (around trip) to the ferry saved us a lot of money.

Room Tip: No elevator to 2nd floor. We liked the two different rooms we were in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RANCHET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here for a night before an early morning flight. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk from the airport, but guests can take advantage of the hotel's 24/7 free shuttle, which also goes to the ferry terminal.
The sister hotel's restaurant prepared for us a delicious dinner! (which was much better priced than most restaurants in Juneau)

The only reason I am giving this place 4 instead of 5 stars is because I had to wait 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up from the ferry.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank 502Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
7.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
0.2 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
0.7 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#4 of 17 in Juneau
153 reviews
7.9 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Country Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Country Lane Inn

Address: 9300 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Juneau
Price Range: $131 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Country Lane Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Country Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Juneau
Juneau Best Western
Best Western Country Lane Inn Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing