We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Juneau
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
140
176
168
78
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
176
168
78
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold room bubble room in town older hotel bed was comfortable within easy walking distance westmark lee keli downtown alaska heritage concierge capital ships mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed here for our anniversary and It was such a cute place! It had a very royal vibe that felt so fancy. And The staff was super friendly. I really loved my stay. The picture was taken a short walk from the hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lacylynn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was delicious and warm. Restaurant cozy and food was amazazing! Start friendly and helpful. The chefs personally asked how the food was. Definitely wowzie.Bar had nice drinks. Close to everything downtown Juneau has to offer. Yah had to go again

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markpenamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Comfortable old class feel, my room is comfy, bed super comfortable and clean. Views of downtown, located near everything i need, gift stores, restaurants, night life! Thanks Baranof for a very nice stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The hotel is clean and nice. This is not a luxury hotel, but the beds are comfy and you have everything you need. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is because the renovations taking place are pretty noisy. The workers do not start until after 8 am, but I’m on vacation and would have liked to sleep in a little later.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

This hotel was overall very welcoming with a warm ambiance. It made staying near the Juneau downtown area that much cozyer! I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Hoping to visit again sometime soon!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Marygtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews