We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Memories”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
1 review
“Great Wedding Memories”
Reviewed August 2, 2007

If you are looking to get married in Juneau, look no further than Steve and Diane Pearson of Pearson’s Pond.
When we decided to get married during our cruise to Alaska, we had many options, and even though we did not get married at the Inn, they expertly coordinated everything for our wedding at the very scenic Skaters Cabin. A few phone calls and emails to Diane and everything was covered.
When we said we were traveling with a group of 14 other people and we were going to surprise them with the wedding, they said no problem. A bus was booked to pick them up, and the driver did a great job of giving them a “tour” of Juneau and conveniently stopping by Skaters Cabin to let them take pictures. Steve was our photographer and took some really great pictures; he was able to capture our guests arriving and the realization that they were actually attending a wedding. After the ceremony and pictures at the lake, Steve and Diane brought us back to the Inn to take pictures on their stunning property while our guests went back on their tour to Mendenhall Glacier. They had a CD of our pictures ready for us before we returned to the ship.
Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the wedding was and how we pulled off coordinating everything in secret from NJ. Many thanks to Diane, Steve and their assistant Connie for making our day so memorable and stress free.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank NJStriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
108
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2007

My wife and I stayed at Pearson's Pond during the first week in July, 2007, and found it to be a great luxury getaway. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and comfortable and the grounds are perfect. The hosts are both gracious and friendly and Diane can assist you with making whatever excursion reservations you may require before arriving. But I would recommend not planning every single minute before you come. Pearson's Pond can provide you with bicycles and proposed routes, suggested hikes, etc. On several days after kayaking or trekking on the glacier or some other activity, we relaxed with their afternoon selection of wine, cheese, nuts and fruit and soaked in one of their 2 hot tubs watching the ducks swim in the lake. Pearson's Pond is well located beween the Mendenhall Glacier and the airport. On the same trip, we stayed one night at the well-reviewed (at least on TripAdvisor) Silverbow Inn in downtown Juneau. The only two possible reasons to select the Silverbow over Pearson's Pond would be (1) location in town if you don't plan to rent a car, or (2) lower price. If you are looking for the best bed & breakfast in the Juneau area, pick Pearson's Pond.

  • Liked — Both the rooms and the grounds are exceptionally nice
  • Disliked — It is expensive
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WJCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2007

If you want to feel home away from home during your visit to Juneau, you would be doing yourself an injustice by not staying at Pearsons Pond. The Pearson's will go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay a memorable one.
I have found that if you want to find THE PLACE to stay in any given town...just talk to the locals. The locals I spoke with in Juneau gave Pearson's Pond nothing short of stellar praise.
I hope to return in 2008 and would not think of staying anywhere else. When you find a good thing...stick with it.

  • Liked — The Owners
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MaureenKFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2007

There were so many virtues and benefits that we enjoyed during our recent visit to Pearson’s Pond, it is challenging to express it adequately and even more challenging to communicate the changes that took place in us as a result. Perhaps it was the wine and sweet treats that we discovered in our room upon arrival. Perhaps the fresh baked bread that we found in our room each day. Or perhaps it was the impeccable cleanliness and very tastefully decorated room that we enjoyed. I have thought that it was glass doors that opened to the back deck that overlooked the most peaceful and quiet pond that I have experienced since childhood. Maybe it was the simplicity of the breakfast that was so graciously provided each morning or our own free reign in the kitchen so we could go to market and prepare the food that we enjoy. Or perhaps it was the appetizers served each afternoon. Certainly the peaceful and calming change that came over us was contributed by Pearson’s Pond wonderful location among the Alaska pine trees just two miles from the magnificent Mendenhall Glacier in Juneau, Alaska. Yes, we will return to Pearson’s Pond. All of these virtues and benefits call us back. However, we will return to Pearson’s Pond because we were so welcomed, we felt like we were at home. Our host, Steve Pearson, was the most gracious and thoughtful innkeeper that we have ever experienced. His genuine friendliness and attentiveness to our needs and wants was unparalleled. We felt totally taken care of and special. And our lives were changed for the better because of this. To suggest or recommend a stay at Pearson’s Pond to experience what Steve and his wife Diane have created is an understatement. It is a gift that you can give to your self. Do it soon.

  • Liked — Attentiveness and friendliness of host/innkeeper
  • Disliked — Closet space was sparse
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank UnoEspiritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2007

I was very pleased with our stay at Pearson’s Pond and it’s by far the nicest place I’ve stayed in many trips to Alaska. Pearson’s is miles and miles ahead of the fanciest hotel in town, the aging and tiny roomed Baranof where I last stayed. The location is near the Mendenhall glacier which is a few minutes away from the airport in the opposite direction from downtown. It’s perfect for a romantic stay or for hiking and outdoor activities. The restaurants (I recommend the Hanger and Twisted Fish) and many cruise ship oriented gift shops of downtown Juneau are 15 – 20 minutes away by car. If you want an urban stay then find a place downtown but if you want the nature romance stay then Pearson’s is for you. Diane came out to our car (I highly recommend getting a car if you stay here) when we arrived, gave us a warm welcome, and helped carry our things in with the help of her husband Steve. They showed us around the well decorated house and offered us wine, cheese, fresh homemade bread, and snacks. Homemade bread and snacks appeared both afternoons of our stay. Diane gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and some balloons when she found out we were just engaged that day. Diane showed us the breakfast room and its well stocked fridge and cupboards which although intended for breakfast are available around the clock. We were booked into one of the premium “demi-suites” – as opposed to the smaller efficiencies. The room is very well decorated with a sitting area, kitchenette, nice furniture, roses in several places, a many channeled TV with DVD and VHS (+3 dizzying controls), 2 – person Jacuzzi bath, bathrobes, slippers, extensive supply of Gilchrist & Soames bathroom amenities, plenty of coffee, chocolates, and a champagne bucket. I would guess the room is 600sf including bathroom but I’m not an expert on sf. We used the hot tub right away and found it nicely hot at 104 degrees and well maintained. A second hot tub appeared to be out of use for the winter. There are several other amenities available such as mountain bikes that we did not make use of. Slightly odd is the electric fireplace, but I admit it is convincing enough that we thought it was gas for the first 24 hours and only realized it was electric after close inspection. The breakfast area is stocked with cereal, juices, fresh baked bread and many freezer items. The OJ is from concentrate and the freezer items seem Costco-like. This is Alaska, not foodie heaven; part of the romance of Alaska is that the place is very real and practical which the breakfast is. Hot breakfast is available on-request and shy guests may not take advantage of this because there’s no mention of its availability other than during the welcome tour. Diane was very happy to make us omelets and bacon after we made the request. Diane, Steve, and Tonya were all very helpful throughout our stay and genuinely interested in us having an enjoyable visit.

  • Liked — Lots of freebees, super friendly hosts, high quality accomodation.
  • Disliked — Breakfast options
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulSEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2007

Diane and Stephen Pearson, and their assistant Paul, make Pearsons Pond truly a wonderful place to stay. Their warmth and hospitality elevates the experience beyond a mere B&B into a real home from home. TIme and again they went out of their way to accomodate us, we felt more like friends than guests. For example they dropped us off at the lake with a couple of their kayaks, and when Stephen returned to pick us up there were bears in the area so he leant me his camera to go get some photos!

While we were there, we got married on the glacier, organised by Diane, a wonderful host and celebrant. It was so much fun, and very moving, can't recommend it enough!

We took full advantage of all the amenities, including the afternoon cheese and wine, bikes, barbecues and haagen-dazs ice cream! Looking forward to going back and celebrating a significant aniversary in the future!

  • Liked — The hosts, and their welcoming stress-free attitude and attention to detail
  • Disliked — I was surprised to find it was in a residential neighbourhood
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank alimeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2006

This was our first stay at a B&B. Diane and Steve made us feel at home right away. Their poperty has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. From kayaks to bikes to home baked bread, this place is a gem. They helped us plan our daily activities and have a welath of local knowledge. Having stayed at many upsacle hotels throughout the country, this was the best experience we have had. We are eagerly anticipating our next visit.

  • Liked — The warm friendly service
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank DCBRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
2.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
9.5 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#6 of 16 in Juneau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Juneau
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Property: Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Address: 4541 Sawa Cir, Ste 1, Juneau, AK 99801-8723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually elegant, award winning inn located in the beautiful Mendenhall Valley. Only 10 minutes from Airport & 15 minutes from downtown Juneau. Once here you will feel worlds away from everything! Premier service & hospitality, with many unique amenities that will make your trip truly memorable (bikes, hot tubs & more). Our goal is for your visit to Juneau and your time at Pearson's Pond to be the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearson`s Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Hotel Juneau
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Spa Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing