We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Pearson's Pond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at Pearson's Pond”
Reviewed March 3, 2008

By far the best place to stay in Juneau. Peaceful location, well-appointed rooms, plenty of privacy, and a full-service approach. Diane and Steve are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to ensure that you have a great experience.

  • Liked — B&B setting but with plenty of privacy (not typical of AK B&B accomodations) and high-end room amenities
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 31090049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
113
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2007

Diane and Stephen have not missed a SINGLE detail! Warm bread, wine and cheese in the evenings, bikes and kayaks for guest use...

The best part - The most comfortable beds EVER and blackout curtains so I could sleep and sleep and sleep! There's a great trail that I biked on every morning too and ducks that were always swimming in the pond near my room.

Great place! I'll be back for sure!

  • Liked — The pond and all the great things that go with it - gardens, fire pit, bbq stuff, bikes to use, kayaks, and more...
  • Disliked — The distance from our meeting facilities but that can't be helped! The location is supreme for pleasure travelers... right by the glacier and the great outdoors!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gonetraveling2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

Pearson's Pond "Inn" is a Bed & Breakfast. This B&B is a large rustic home located in a residential part of Juneau. The room we were in was very nicely decorated, but small. It did have its own bathroom and refrigerator.
Pearsons Pond is a well run, clean, nicely decorated home on a large well landscaped lot. It does have a pond. The owners were very nice, service was excellent.
The web site oversells the place. I was expecting much more, especially at $300 a night.
If I had know in advance that this "Inn" was just a very nice B&B I wouldn't have been so disappointed.

  • Liked — Clean, well decorated
  • Disliked — Small, overprised, overhyped
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank losgatos747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We met Diane from Pearson's Pond over the internet. We fell in love with her personality instantly. We hired Diane and Steve to coordinate and perform our complete wedding in Juneau. We were so comfortable with her decisions and guidance from the beginning. She flew us to a most beautiful spot on a glacier in Juneau - the closest to God imaginable. There is absolutely no question that we had the best wedding possible - nothing can come even close to what she had planned.
Diane, if you are reading this, we want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for what you did for us. It was so beautiful - worth multiple times what we paid. We'll never be able to thank you enough and it will be remembered for the rest of our lives. We are looking so forward to coming back to Pearson's Pond and spending more time with you! YEAH! To our new sister in AK - you're the best!

Love, Rob and Muriel

  • Liked — The garden is stunning!
  • Disliked — Not a thing!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We loved our stay at Pearson's. Diane and Steve were absolutely wonderful hosts (sappy sweet comes to mind) and I really did feel I was coming into a welcoming home. The room was beautiful and very romantic. I would stay here again the next time I'm in Juneau. I'm not sure it should be called a spa, however... that seems a bit off to me. It may be a Juneau-style spa, but others who really expect spa services might be disappointed. Still, a wonderful place and worth the cost.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank Sweetmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2007

We loved our stay at Pearson's. Both Diane and Steve are the EXACT type of people who should own a bed and breakfast.

Anything we needed we had, we had things like fresh baked bread every day upon returning from our day. We also had two lovely faces with bright smiles EVERY time accomodating our needs.

They give you warm fuzzies.

Warren Ryan and Melody Gordon

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank karmaArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2007

If you are looking to get married in Juneau, look no further than Steve and Diane Pearson of Pearson’s Pond.
When we decided to get married during our cruise to Alaska, we had many options, and even though we did not get married at the Inn, they expertly coordinated everything for our wedding at the very scenic Skaters Cabin. A few phone calls and emails to Diane and everything was covered.
When we said we were traveling with a group of 14 other people and we were going to surprise them with the wedding, they said no problem. A bus was booked to pick them up, and the driver did a great job of giving them a “tour” of Juneau and conveniently stopping by Skaters Cabin to let them take pictures. Steve was our photographer and took some really great pictures; he was able to capture our guests arriving and the realization that they were actually attending a wedding. After the ceremony and pictures at the lake, Steve and Diane brought us back to the Inn to take pictures on their stunning property while our guests went back on their tour to Mendenhall Glacier. They had a CD of our pictures ready for us before we returned to the ship.
Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the wedding was and how we pulled off coordinating everything in secret from NJ. Many thanks to Diane, Steve and their assistant Connie for making our day so memorable and stress free.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank NJStriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
2.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
9.1 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 16 in Juneau
422 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Juneau - Shell Simmons Drive
9.4 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Property: Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Address: 4541 Sawa Cir, Ste 1, Juneau, AK 99801-8723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually elegant, award winning inn located in the beautiful Mendenhall Valley. Only 10 minutes from Airport & 15 minutes from downtown Juneau. Once here you will feel worlds away from everything! Premier service & hospitality, with many unique amenities that will make your trip truly memorable (bikes, hot tubs & more). Our goal is for your visit to Juneau and your time at Pearson's Pond to be the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearson`s Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Hotel Juneau
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Spa Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing