We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Juneau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Thankyou to Rachael and Rick for the short, but very sweet time, we had at Pearsons Pond Luxury Inn.
You did verything you could to be helpful and to provide excellent service!
Our room was so beautifully presented and we loooved the comfort of our 4 poster bed, especially the feather matress on top of a firm bed.
We loved the pond, the beautiful hanging baskets and the snow capped mountain views.
Thankyou we look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    5
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
113
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights in May 2011. We have to say that the service provided was really good. Everyone at Pearson's Pond really goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They happily arrange any excursion for you and their restaurant recommendations were excellent. Also because it is in the valley you can nicely avoid the cruise ships crowds which tend to hit downtown Juneau on a daily basis. But at $500 plus an additional 17% tax and service charge the place does not come cheap and it may actually be a bit overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ-EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Set in a residential neighborhood, on a tree-shaded pond with ducks, this comfortable bed-and-breakfast inn is set apart by its owner/proprietors, the mother-daughter team of Maryann and Rachael Ray. From the moment you arrive, you're treated like a visiting friend.

They hand you maps and info to help you explore Juneau (ask about the town's lovely waterside shrine, which you'd never discover without them). They prepare great breakfasts (e.g., baked French toast) in the homey kitchen. They've furnished the rooms with featherbeds, flat-screen TVs, and all sorts of comforts; our Pond View room had a kitchen/bar and a bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub and rain shower, plus a balcony over the pond.

This is a great place to stay, as we did, before leaving on a ship from Juneau. You can cool out after a day of flying, and by arriving a day or two early, you insure you won't miss the boat even if there are flight delays. The inn even provides mountain bikes, a pedal boat, kayaks, barbecues, and other useful items for outdoor doings.

Friendly and beautifully located, this B&B gives you the enjoyable feeling of living in Juneau with friends, instead of being a tourist shuffled through a hotel. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pond!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2JuneauAlaska, Owner at Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
You were an absolute pleasure to have around! To us, our guests are the best thing about the inn. We can hardly wait to have you two back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Pearsons Pond Luxury Inn sounds wonderful, but I want everyone to know that they also host self-catered condominiums - I think they have two. The condo we stayed at was on Douglas Island, which is just across the channel from Juneau and a matter of just a couple easy, quick miles. The cruise ships coming and going are fun to watch, as the condo deck faces the docks. Our condo was a one bedroom, full kitchen, laundry in the condo, small deck, covered parking space, with bicycles. The futon couch in the living room could be used as a bed too....one word of caution here. Our son who lives in Juneau spent one night with us at the condo, and this futon bed is not suitable for an adult. It has a brace in the center and isn't long enough for someone over about 5'9". We substituted a queen air mattress. The condo comes with extra linens, both towels and queen sheets for the bed in the bedroom, and all of these are luxury cotton, along with the two robes. The complex is quiet, and the neighbors very friendly. Our condo had all dishes and utensils so that we could cook and eat in when we wished. It made us feel very relaxed and at -home and allowed us to really spend some family quality time that would not have been possible in a hotel room. Though the condo isn't big, the bedroom has a walkin closet that connects through to the bathroom. The bath also is accessible through the living area which makes it easy to use during the day or for guests. Rachael at Pearson's Pond also offered to help with setting up other plans, which was nice, although we already had a "planner" in our son. Oh yes - we rented a car through Rent a Wreck for $45/day, and they came and picked us up at the airport and took us back at the end of the trip. I recommend spending the little extra over the cost of a hotel room if you want a little more freedom when in Juneau - especially if you like being able to cook/eat/snack/do laundry without having to go out. there are several options for groceries and sundries nearby; also a liquor store, gas station, etc. Douglas itself is quieter than Juneau and avoids the cruise ship crowds. Douglas has a couple of good eateries - Island Pub (Pizza, sandwiches, drinks) and the Douglas Cafe for breakfast/lunch. The condo came with very nice (Thymes) personal amenities, laundry starters, and coffee makings. The condo is NOT serviced during your stay, but cleaners and extra linens are stocked. There is a flat screen tv/DVD in the living room, hair dryer and iron/board. Great internet through a supplied cable. Thanks to Pearsons Pond for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COmomCarbondale_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2JuneauAlaska, Owner at Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our extended stay condo. The inn gets so much attention that the condo is often overlooked, even though it is also a lovely place to stay. I want you to know that we value your feedback greatly and, for this reason, have replaced the futon-style sofa with a full sofa sleeper designed to accommodate a more diverse people & sizes. Also, thank you for commenting on our neighbors. They are indeed a terrific group of folks and it is no wonder that you fit right in! We all look forward to your next visit to Juneau!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Pearson's Pond is about 2 minutes easy drive from Mendenhall Glacier, about 7 minutes from the airport, and is on the edge of a 'suburban' area, i.e. there are houses around, but you are definitely in Alaska! We had a suite with a lovely view of the pond and the mountains beyond. The room was beautifully appointed; not lots of fussy knick-knacks, which are the bane of B&Bs, but instead lovely photos and furnishings. The bed was small but divinely comfortable (down-filled mattress cover!), the spa bath a joy, and the kitchenette had everything you could want. There are many little extras and touches their website doesn't tell you about. We both had special diets (medical: coeliac and diabetic) and these were taken care of with flare and ease; we never felt that anything was too much trouble. The breakfasts were delicious! We were given a list of grocery stores (Super Bear is 2 minutes down the road), lists of what to see and do, restaurants, and they booked a float-plane trip for us -- so easy. We felt that we had come as guests, but has left as friends. We chose Pearson's Pond as it was listed as gay-friendly, but there was no mere 'friendly', there was a warm, warm welcome that lasted to the final minute. There is no question about where we will stay on our next visit to Juneau.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carocgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2JuneauAlaska, Owner at Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
You two were absolutely delightful guests and definitely left as friends! It was a joy to have your cheeriness around. It is so nice to know that you enjoyed your visit as much as we did! We all hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Pearson's Pond was everything and more. Clean, comfortable, and beautifully set up for the business traveler or honeymoon couple. Truly a spa retreat for anyone traveling to Juneau with all the luxury amenities anyone can ask for. Staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. I loved Pearson's Pond and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylj_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Great bed and breakfast. Stayed for 3 nights because we didn't want the honeymoon to end! Great staff made room up extra special for the weekend...Staff was very friendly and we would love to come back again...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyKing2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2JuneauAlaska, Owner at Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
You are the sweetest couple! You must come back for your first anniversary. Call me!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
2.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
9.5 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#8 of 16 in Juneau
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 16 in Juneau
138 reviews
9.4 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#7 of 16 in Juneau
319 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Alaskan Hotel & Bar
The Alaskan Hotel & Bar
#15 of 16 in Juneau
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa

Property: Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa
Address: 4541 Sawa Cir, Ste 1, Juneau, AK 99801-8723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casually elegant, award winning inn located in the beautiful Mendenhall Valley. Only 10 minutes from Airport & 15 minutes from downtown Juneau. Once here you will feel worlds away from everything! Premier service & hospitality, with many unique amenities that will make your trip truly memorable (bikes, hot tubs & more). Our goal is for your visit to Juneau and your time at Pearson's Pond to be the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn and Adventure Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearson`s Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Hotel Juneau
Pearson's Pond Luxury Inn And Adventure Spa Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing