We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachside Villa Luxury Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Juneau B&B and Inns
Carmacks, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at the penthouse suite at this beautiful B&B in Juneau, Alaska. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean with beautiful views. Exactly what we were looking for to celebrate our 10 year anniversary!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    12
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
14
47
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

It is a very nice facility with absolutely great views over the Gastineau Channel. Perfect place to rest after a cruise. It is far better then hotels in downtown. Bed is very comfortable and a small garden let you observe the views over Mt Roberts and Mt Juneau. Rooms have a bath tube which is great. We were happy to be there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for four nights in two different rooms, two in a room described as a "not a view" room and two in a room with an incredible view. We loved both rooms. The first did not have a view, but was incredibly cozy and just felt very comfortable and homey. I don't mean cozy as a euphemism for small; it was a regular-sized hotel room (though the ceiling slopes, so if you're much taller than 6 feet you'll need to watch your head toward the wall that the bed abuts). The bed and linens were incredibly comfortable.

The second room, the view room, indeed had a wonderful view of the water (Gastineau Channel about 100 feet from the Inn) and the city of Juneau across the channel. Again the bed was extremely comfortable. The jacuzzi tub worked great and comfortably fit two adults. This room felt cozy too but was larger with a huge bathroom and a walk in closet.

We alternated between walking to Juneau and calling a taxi--the walk into downtown Juneau is about 30 minutes.

All in all, it was great stay, and if we return to Juneau, we'll definitely stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank some_dude_bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Beachside Villa Luxury Inn is a true gem. I stayed in the Harbor View room (the name says it all!) for a week while working in Juneau. It felt more like a vacation. The large comfy bed was so inviting, especially after a soak in the oversized jacuzzi tub. Every window has views of downtown and the Gastineau Channel. It's a nice break from the older downtown hotels - private, super clean and luxurious. I felt so pampered!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A good rest stop on trip further up North. Pros: Quiet, convenient location to town. Nice view over water to town of Juneau, Alaska. Bed was comfortable, Nice bath. Cons: This is NOT a B&B, there is no breakfast provided. There are muffins. Many stairs from car to sleeping area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Beachside villa really is a luxury inn. Within the first 15 minutes of arriving we saw a bald eagle, a whale & a sea lion from the deck outside our room. Our accommodations were outstanding. Great attention to detail including delivery of warm cinnamon buns! Hated to leave!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharliesNJAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had to make a quick one night stopover and as always the Beachside Luxury Inn was comfortable and my home away from home. I will not consider staying anywhere but here when I travel to Juneau.
When you have to travel for business it is nice to be able to get away from the commercial scene and relax on a beach and even have a little bonfire. Thanks for sharing a home cooked meal with me when you found out I had missed getting dinner... this was over and beyond what you could have done. Thank you for you kindness and extra hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.5 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#8 of 17 in Juneau
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#10 of 17 in Juneau
435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Silverbow Inn
Silverbow Inn
#4 of 17 in Juneau
303 reviews
6.9 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
0.7 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Villa Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Villa Luxury Inn

Property: Beachside Villa Luxury Inn
Address: 3120 Douglas Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-1916
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Villa Luxury Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic and charm of one of Juneau's extremely rare waterfront Inns. Beachside Villa Luxury Inn offers the finest views of Mt. Juneau and Mt. Roberts, the City lights, cruise ships, watercraft of all sizes, and assorted Alaskan wildlife. In addition to the panoramic view, there are always happenings worthy of your attention. Sit back and relax while enjoying the sights and sounds of Alaska ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachside Villa Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Villa Luxury Inn Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing