We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views views views!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachside Villa Luxury Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Juneau B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Beachside villa really is a luxury inn. Within the first 15 minutes of arriving we saw a bald eagle, a whale & a sea lion from the deck outside our room. Our accommodations were outstanding. Great attention to detail including delivery of warm cinnamon buns! Hated to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharliesNJAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had to make a quick one night stopover and as always the Beachside Luxury Inn was comfortable and my home away from home. I will not consider staying anywhere but here when I travel to Juneau.
When you have to travel for business it is nice to be able to get away from the commercial scene and relax on a beach and even have a little bonfire. Thanks for sharing a home cooked meal with me when you found out I had missed getting dinner... this was over and beyond what you could have done. Thank you for you kindness and extra hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Penthouse at Beachside Villa for two nights following our cruise. The view from the Penthouse across to Juneau is panoramic, capturing the mountains and boat and seaplane traffic like a widescreen silent movie. The Penthouse is luxurious and very comfortable, with a big bed, great heating, big spa bath, and beautiful separate bathroom – even the double shower has a view of the harbor. The small kitchen alcove has a microwave, refrigerator, with plates, bowls, and glasses; Susan provided some welcome breakfast provisions. We found the Villa was an easy 25min walk across the nearby bridge to the beautiful historic Juneau downtown, yet removed enough when we were ready to retreat. Susan is a warm and generous hostess. Beachside in a word? Gorgeous.

Room Tip: Penthouse for the incredible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Curt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I began our two-week Alaska trip in Juneau. Beachside Villa was an amazing way to start. We stayed in the Penthouse and would awaken to a view of the mountains and Juneau. We loved catching the bus from Douglas Island across the channel and staying away from the cruise ship traffic. It was amazing to be showering and watch bald eagles perch outside the Inn. There are steep steps to be aware of, but it was not a problem for us.
We just smiled when you would overhear people talk about visiting Douglas Island to get a good view of the mountains. Although the weather was rainy and chilly, we had a terrific experience and hated to leave...even ran in to someone from our hometown!

Room Tip: The Penthouse is wonderful.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Georgian30240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you're travelling without a car this place is a long walk from anywhere. Buses are infrequent, town is 2km away and the nearest restaurant is a little further in the opposite direction. Nice enough rooms, some with a view but not worth the walking.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Beachside Villa, close enought to walk to the town of Juneau, beautiful views, we caught a glimpse of Dear walking on the beach, Bald eagles sitiing on the boat house and caught the innkeeper and owner scrubbing the tub with javex cleaning it like I wold take care of my own home.....Thank you Susan...it was a pleasure staying at your villa! Hats off to you! Joanne and Don from Northern Ontario Canada

Room Tip: It rained in Juneau the entire wk, so I would advise all to bring your rubber boots, a.k.a juneau sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The same aesthetic, taste and smell including polyester bedding, an exposed water heater in the bathroom, bleach stained mismatched towels, funky smell in closets and kitchen area. The lower level units are actually enclosed storage parts of a house built into the slope of the hill. The ceilings are therefore uncomfortably low. There is poor ventilation, hence the moldy smell, and every time someone walks, flushes or showers on the floors above you, you are informed. I am told that the claim of "luxury" is valid here because of the advertised "jacuzzi" tub. Well it didn't work and the hot water runs out before you can fill it anyway. I have never written a review before, but wanted to warn anyone who was attracted to this place because of the luxury label. It absolutely does not apply.

Room Tip: Better value, cleanliness and comfort at the Aspen Suites by the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catharagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
0.9 mi away
Westmark Baranof Hotel
Westmark Baranof Hotel
#9 of 17 in Juneau
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
0.5 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#6 of 17 in Juneau
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prospector Hotel
Prospector Hotel
#10 of 17 in Juneau
180 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
0.9 mi away
Silverbow Inn
Silverbow Inn
#3 of 17 in Juneau
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Villa Luxury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Villa Luxury Inn

Address: 3120 Douglas Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801-1916
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range: $177 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Villa Luxury Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic and charm of one of Juneau's extremely rare waterfront Inns. Beachside Villa Luxury Inn offers the finest views of Mt. Juneau and Mt. Roberts, the City lights, cruise ships, watercraft of all sizes, and assorted Alaskan wildlife. In addition to the panoramic view, there are always happenings worthy of your attention. Sit back and relax while enjoying the sights and sounds of Alaska ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachside Villa Luxury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Villa Luxury Inn Juneau, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing