We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelieveable breakfast”
Review of Alaska Wolf House

Alaska Wolf House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Juneau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alaska Wolf House
Ranked #15 of 26 Juneau B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Unbelieveable breakfast by Betty Joe. Barb is very hospitable and adorable. Free beer, great owners and amazing scenery, with a view of Douglas island that is just amazing. Many books in the b&b and many movies to watch. The direct tv has huge amount of selection of channels with more news channels than you need. With also many family channels.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chall7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Alaska Wolf House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

I was disappointed with this b&b. The room was shoddy, with plastic linings sticking out of the windows, paint spots on the floor, light switches that don't work. Between the closet and the rest of the room was a screen that hid the household storage; it was strange. The bathroom was small, and there was no hair conditioner. I could not easily modulate the shower which went from cool to very hot. The TV (which was supposed to have many channels) only showed Fox News, by no means my preferred station. The internet signal was weak and I often lost connection.
These may sound like petty complaints, but I expect more from a room that costs $199 per night. There is something run down and old about the place.
The breakfast, however, is truly outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fairbankstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

I never thought that coming into Alaska off-season could be such a good experience! Alaska Wolf house was far better than I expected. Very cozy, all the rooms are different, books all around - feel like at home if not better :). And also people make it all - BIG 'Kudos to the owner. If You'll get chance to have a word with - Jeff is really great. We've got unforgetable intro into Alaskan life!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martynas_is_my_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I would recommend this hotel for travellers who value personalized service and out-of-croud experience. Hotel itself is very cosy and stylish - private house, walking distance from city center and the most important have owners who cares about their guests. We have experienced very warm welcome arriving rather late at night, deep inside of Alaska and really very customised service approuch based on our specific needs. Coming from Europe and visiting Alaska for the first time - I should say that this was something unforgotable and I would really suggest this hotel for those travellers who value VIP approuch.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaigaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

The Wolf House is a great bed and breakfast. The atmosphere was tranquil. The breakfast was superb - the best cooking in Juneau, easily. The chef was very pleasant and accommodating. Actually, the cooking was easily the best in Juneau. 2 Alaskan Brew Co beers are kept on tap at all times and are self-serve (!)

Some of the rooms are small, but priced appropriately.

The owner runs a great fishing guide operation as well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wschulte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

The lodge is situated high enough so that the view is spectacular. The accomodations were charming and more than comfortable. And Jeff, the owner, was great. Took my husband and grandsons fishing. Yes, they caught salmon. We took over the entire lodge, so we really felt like it was home. Barbara was more than kind to us. Breakfast was yummy, freshly made pancakes. Location was great. I would recommend Wolf Lodge to anyone. Quiet and serene

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Number3Baltimore_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

My extended family stayed at Alaska Wolf Lodge in August 2009. The lodge is very warm and inviting with beautiful views and great service. Jeff took my family fishing on his boat and they had a great time. They all caught huge salmon and Jeff kindly cleaned and shipped the fish to us.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Juneau hotels
1.4 mi away
Juneau Hotel
Juneau Hotel
#5 of 17 in Juneau
152 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silverbow Inn
Silverbow Inn
#4 of 17 in Juneau
310 reviews
5.3 mi away
Juneau Aspen Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Juneau
6.2 mi away
Best Western Grandma'S Feather Bed
1.7 mi away
Prospector Hotel
Prospector Hotel
#11 of 17 in Juneau
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Wolf House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Wolf House

Address: 1900 Wickersham Ave, Juneau, AK 99801-7820
Location: United States > Alaska > Juneau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Juneau
Price Range: $85 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Juneau's premier Bed and Breakfast! If you are looking for real Alaskan hospitality, elegantly appointed suites, and a world class sit down breakfast prepared by a classically trained chef and served in a breathtaking glass enclosed dining room surrounded by the stunning views of Gastineau Channel, then our Alaska Wolf Lodge Bed and Breakfast is for you!Indeed, our 4,300 sq. ft. cedar log home overlooking Gastineau Channel and the mountains of Douglas Island have delighted visitors to Alaska for over thirty years. In fact it was while vacationing in Alaska that we first became acquainted with The Alaska Wolf Lodge. After getting engaged during that vacation, we returned to have our wedding at The Alaska Wolf Lodge. We later purchased this wonderful home and became the third set of Innkeepers in its thirty-five year operating history. We have never regretted our decision. So embark on a lifetime adventure and enjoy all that Alaska has to offer - but be careful your experience may change your life forever just as it changed ours! We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alaska Wolf House Juneau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing