We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Alaska Travel Adventures
from $198.45
More Info
from $169.34
More Info
from $48.30
More Info
from $57.75
More Info
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
770
162
36
23
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
770
162
36
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews float trip sea kayaking salmon cakes mendenhall lake canoe adventure gold panning captain tom white water rubber boots our tour guide bald eagles whale watching life jackets great guide rain gear a lot of fun great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic whale watching with Bridget and Capt. Tom, on the most beautiful sept. day! With added bonus of sea lions and a sea otter.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 582cecilieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did this excursion in the morning. It started slow but then we saw many many humpback whales - one that came right up to our boat.

There were seal-lions but the best part was the orca sighting. So large and so majestic.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RussW146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fabulous adventure with Captain Alex and Sara, seeing humpback whales, Orcas, Sea Lions and porpoises!
The boat was spacious and our group was smallish, so there was plenty of opportunity to move around and take pictures.
Sara, the naturalist, was very informative and enthusiastic, making it fun and exciting for everyone. Captain Alex was an expert at positioning the boat for us to see whales close up, while being respectful of them, as well.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 742BarbaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome trip! 10min drive to location. Everything is provided. Class provided by expert guide Gabe. He knew a lot of information about Alaska, seals, and bald eagles. We had a unique opportunity to watch a bald eagle catch and devour a large fish. See pick below. Would definitely pick this tour again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not particularly fun or exciting and us and the parties around us agreed we felt a bit herded. It was crowded. We were put in a row of 4 across on our boat which made the about 2 hour ride uncomfortable with our legs scrunched together and all of us asking each other over and over if we were giving each other enough space (felt a bit like a discount airline seat without the ability to get up). Bus ride back was packed with some parties not able to sit together. Didn't feel fun.

Wish I had just spent time from a viewpoint somewhere just taking in mendenhall glacier.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jeff8806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great tour- beautiful day with a fantastic view of the glacier. Our guide, Andre, was very personable and obviously loves his hometown. He shared a lot of information about the glacier and surrounding area. Would recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaTravelAdv, Director of Sales at Alaska Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews