We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Alaska Travel Adventures
from $198.45
More Info
from $169.34
More Info
from $114.45
More Info
from $154.35
More Info
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
766
161
36
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
766
161
36
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews float trip sea kayaking salmon cakes mendenhall lake canoe adventure gold panning captain tom white water rubber boots our tour guide bald eagles whale watching life jackets great guide rain gear a lot of fun great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic time kayaking with the glacier in the background. Our guide Andre was so knowledgeable and made our trip definitely memorable. I'm totally using the 5 finger rule to remember the 5 types of salmon. =)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lorisN8342CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaTravelAdv, Director of Sales at Alaska Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing!!!

Dale E Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Alex, the captain and Christine, the naturalist were fantastic.
We were able to see Humpback whales and baby whales. Were able to see them breach, feeding and bubble net feeding. It was a wonderful day, my only hope is that everyone is fortunate enough to have such a dedicated couple to find the whales for them.

It was truly a memorable trip and Thank you Alex and Christine.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaTravelAdv, Director of Sales at Alaska Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I will let them know, thank you for sharing!

Dale E Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It all started with our very funny and friendly bus driver Debbi who kept us entertained on the way to the bay. We then loaded into the tandem kayaks after changing into rubber boots and life vests. Our guide Tami took us very close to a number of bald eagles on the shore. We also had some curious harbour seals come fairly close. Beautiful sunny day with calm water and amazing views of the glacier. Paddling was not at all strenuous.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Dominique7339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaTravelAdv, Director of Sales at Alaska Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing, I will let Debbi and Tami know of your praises!

Dale E Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I went kayaking with a view of Mendenhall Glacier. Phenomenal views of the whole area and it felt great to be out in nature. Seals were playing hide and seek with us and got probably as close as 20 feet away from our kayak. We also were able to get very close to a family of bald eagles that were standing along a sandbar. Gabe, our guide, was excellent conversation and had many insights into the region and wildlife. He was also able to answer all our questions. Highly recommend this opportunity and Gabe!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Elijah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaTravelAdv, Director of Sales at Alaska Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I will pass along your praises to Gabe, thank you for the review!

Dale E Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sea kayaking with Mendenhall Glacier view was terrific! Great way to get up close with nature. Our guide, Andre, a Juneau native was excellent. He was friendly, patient and very knowledgeable. This adventure was ideal for a family with children. The kayaks are two seaters- perfect if you’re bringing 5 year olds! Love that they even gave our 5 year old an opportunity to paddle as much or little as she wanted.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JoeandTiff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaTravelAdv, Director of Sales at Alaska Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! I will pass along your compliments to Andre.

Dale E Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Mendenhall Glacier, whale watching and the Salmon bake!
John was our tour guide / bus driver. He was super knowledgeable and downright entertaining!! He went above and beyond by helping us with our mobile scooter numerous times! Thank you John!! You’re the best tour guide we’ve ever had!!.
On our whale watching trip, Alex and Bridgett were so very knowledgeable!
Awesome and super helpful!!
We also saw numerous whales!!
What a great experience this was!
I highly recommended the Alaska Travel Adventures!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank dholloman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlaskaTravelAdv, Director of Sales at Alaska Travel Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you had a great time and thank you for the recommendation! I will pass along your compliments to the team!

Dale E Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews