We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This Place!”

Tracy's King Crab Shack
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: New Location! We are a shack Serving all Alaskan King Crab, Snow Crab, Dungeness Crab, Crab Bisque, Crab Cakes and Crab Rolls. Beer & Wine available. Order at the window and have a seat. We will deliver to you. Seating is outdoors. We have a tent area with heaters on inclement days. No reservations necessary. We cook to order. Wait time for food is usually not longer than 10-20 min. Faster depending on selection. Locally owned by Tracy, a resident of Alaska for 20 years! We strive to offer the best crab experience at the best prices in Southeast Alaska. Thanks for stopping by!
La Vernia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Place!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

If you love crab, this is the place to go! We just happened upon the restaurant and it was the best crab I have ever had....and the biggest. Pricing is fair for the quality of food. I swear I would travel back to Alaska just to visit Tracy's....it's THAT good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,550
    476
    110
    40
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best crab you will ever taste!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We enjoyed a very memorable meal at Tracy's. It's a busy place, but once you taste the food you won't wonder why. The crab is unbelievable! Try the bisque and the crab cakes too! They also serve great local beers, and the employees are very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to return for more!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best food in Town”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We ate at several places while in Juneau. The best place is here! No need to go anywhere else. The king crab was the best and the crab bisque was awesome with plenty of crab meat in it. We ate here a couple of times. If in Juneau, this is the place to eat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank adventure46356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best around”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had a great lunch here today. Met Tracy and she chatted with us. The wait staff was great and very helpful as well as cheerful. The king crab legs, chowder, crab cakes were the best we have tasted. Hit the spot after touring most of the day. If you go to Juneau, Tracy's should be the place to eat lunch, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjvfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“gotta love king crab”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

if you are in alaska you have to have king crab. so we did. tracy's is reached thru their gift shop.
not at all like i expected. the restaurant is mainly outside. first stop the ordering shack. we ordered one leg, chowder and crab cakes. a little taste of everything. next stop was the beverage shack. can't beat a nice alaskan brew. the amount of food was perfect for the two of us. didn't want to spoil dinner on the ship. the chowder was excellent and the crab cakes very good. the king crab was very good but i felt that it was a little watery. the place was packed. you had to wander around to find a table, shared of course. the servers will find you. they yell out your first name and city. always nice to see a business busy. would i go back, in a minute, if it were only closer.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracy's King Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Tracy's King Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing