We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Tracy's King Crab Shack
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: New Location! We are a shack Serving all Alaskan King Crab, Snow Crab, Dungeness Crab, Crab Bisque, Crab Cakes and Crab Rolls. Beer & Wine available. Order at the window and have a seat. We will deliver to you. Seating is outdoors. We have a tent area with heaters on inclement days. No reservations necessary. We cook to order. Wait time for food is usually not longer than 10-20 min. Faster depending on selection. Locally owned by Tracy, a resident of Alaska for 20 years! We strive to offer the best crab experience at the best prices in Southeast Alaska. Thanks for stopping by!
Round Rock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was delicious and something you don't get everyday in the South! Loved every bite! Fast and friendly service. Great time and close to our cruise ship.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank darla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,550
    476
    110
    40
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingdale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best crab I've ever had”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

At home, we can only get frozen crab legs. They're good and all, but it's nothing like this. The king crab legs were cooked perfectly and tasted better than any lobster I've ever had. The location is perfect, too - right on the dock. If you only eat at one restaurant while in Juneau, this should be it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegov2k2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

During out June 2014 Alaska cruise we stopped at Juneau. Right next to where the ship was tied was Tracy's King Crab Shack. We had a king crab leg, lobster bisque on rice, shrimp, and rolls. All were excellent eating. Ask the people about the beer! I asked for a good IPA and had one that was brewed in Alaska.

The staff was excellent and accommodating. Bring a jacket as you eat at picnic tables under a roof. Very rustic accommodations.

A little pricy but worth it if you like fresh sea food. Super people, super atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A62chv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Newly expanded outside location”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great King Crab cocktails. It's a bit pricey but as good as cooking a King Crab at home. Better service than you are going to get in a Juneau restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was absolutely the biggest and tastiest crab I have ever eaten. Other joints advertise king crab, but they are not even close to the size of these king crab legs. The service was impeccable. The lobster bisque was also very flavorful with chunks of lobster in it. If I ever go on an Alaskan cruise again, I will be stopping by first thing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westh8bamix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tracy's King Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing