We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Tracy's King Crab Shack
Ranked #1 of 138 Restaurants in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New Location! We are a shack Serving all Alaskan King Crab, Snow Crab, Dungeness Crab, Crab Bisque, Crab Cakes and Crab Rolls. Beer & Wine available. Order at the window and have a seat. We will deliver to you. Seating is outdoors. We have a tent area with heaters on inclement days. No reservations necessary. We cook to order. Wait time for food is usually not longer than 10-20 min. Faster depending on selection. Locally owned by Tracy, a resident of Alaska for 20 years! We strive to offer the best crab experience at the best prices in Southeast Alaska. Thanks for stopping by!
Toronto
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was one of the scheduled stops on our cruise tour and this was one of our best choices along the way !

We had
CRAB SHACK COMBO
The favorites served w/garlic rolls & butter.
(Serves 1 to 2 people)
King Crab Leg (1)
Crab Cakes (4)
Bisque (8 oz)

We could have eaten twice this much if not three times but it was amazing !!! I am glad that i don't live there because I would be there every day that it is open.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bluebabe83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,368
    419
    94
    36
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Simple spot for quick and tasty seafood”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Tracy's seems a bit expensive for a food cart selling seafood by the docks. You may hesitate on arrival...They have limited seating, plastic chairs and picnic tables, and the area for alcohol is "fenced" off by plastic fencing. And, it's crowded, you'll be lucky to get a seat right away, though they turn pretty quickly. No airs by any stretch of the imagination. Just efficient service and good food.

The crab leg was fabulous - probably the best we've had! My husband and I split a combo (one leg, bisque, crab cakes), added a couple of Alaskan Ambers. It was plenty for us for lunch, but we had sampled other treats along the way that morning.

Look for the shack at the city end of the cruise dock next to the library, there are a couple of food carts/shacks others in front of it ... Keep walking toward the water. It's expensive, but a stop you won't regret.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mayasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of this World Delicious!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

OMG! Absolutely delicious. My husband and I got the Combo. The most delicious crab legs, bisque and crab cakes we've ever tasted. Very casual and totally outdoors. Can't wait for our next trip to Juneau and Tracy's!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service! MUST VISIT!!!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We visited Tracy's King Crab Shack in Aug 2013. It's a busy spot. The food was fantastic and the service was awesome. There were 5 of us and we ordered 3 King Leg and Soup combos and a big bucket to share. The soup was great and even the bun was delicious.

This is a MUST VISIT spot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clownfish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pricey but very good!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I love crab legs and wanted to go to Tracy’s Crab Shack after reading my favorable reviews. My husband & myself ordered their combo special (one king crab leg, crab bisque & mini crab cakes) and an Alaskan beer. Our total was right around $85! It was very good though! And while you only got one crab leg with the combo it was by far the biggest crab leg I’ve ever seen! It was almost bigger than my arm! Delicious though! I would definitely recommend this to others who visit Juneau.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tracy's King Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Tracy's King Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing