We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible crew, super fun zipping”

Alaska Zipline Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Zipline through a beautiful Alaska rainforest surrounded by lush trees, mountain views and rushing streams on an unforgettable experience, never leaving the treetops! Top off the journey with an Axe Toss and embrace your inner lumberjack. No hand-braking required, our friendly and knowledgeable guides take care of the all gear and equipment for you. A fun activity for the whole family and people of all ages, both young and young at heart! Complimentary souvenir provided, just our way of saying thanks for spending your time with us!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Juneau, Alaska
2 reviews
“Incredible crew, super fun zipping”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a great tour. I was so impressed by the crew and how they balanced an incredibly safe zipping experience with so much fun. The zipline course was set in the most beautiful place- great views as you are zipping. Then was able to enjoy a beer from the deck of their cozy lodge after the tour was over. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Juneau!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuneauSuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
At Alaska Zipline Adventures we have such a high standard for customer service and try to find the friendliest staff to be part of our team each summer. We train our crew to handle the gear and operate the course but they are positive and friendly all on their own! We feel very lucky to have great guides that are caring and want to share the rainforest with our guests and enthused about the outdoors as much as we are! Thank you taking a moment to share your thoughts and experience with us! And thrilled that you topped off your zip adventure with a beer from our local brewery. We really want to promote and partner with other businesses from around Juneau and love our Alaskan Beers! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    27
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elko, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Alaskan cruise”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our Alaskan cruise was to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary with our 4 children and their spouses, so there were 10 of us altogether. This excursion was the highlight of our trip. The staff was friendly, fun, and very competent. We have ziplined in several countries of the world, and this was by far the most fun and most beautiful zipline adventure. I HIGHLY recommend this experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for such a glowing review and appreciate you taking a moment after your trip to share your experience for others to read! Congratulations on your 40th Wedding Anniversary and what a fun way to commemorate by zipping with your children and their spouses in Alaska! We know there are many ziplines around Southeast Alaska as well as many activities to choose from in Juneau and glad you decided to come out with us! Thank you again and hope there will be many more zipline adventures for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a rush! loved it, great crew, wonderful mountains, would highly recommend it”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I actually am a little nervous with heights. I told Davy that I was nervous. He gave me such great advice. Go First. I was so glad I did! It turned out to be a great time. So fun to do with a group. Alaska is such a great place. It puts you right up at the ski resort so you are right in the trees in the mountains. great fun. Thanks Davy and Gin.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mirasolbaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
What a great picture of your family hanging out in the trees and enjoying a little zipping! Thank you for sharing your time in Juneau with us and facing your nerves to take the leap from the first platform! We sometimes find the guests that are the most nervous are the ones having the most fun by the end, grinning ear to ear! Thank you again for your comments, we love hearing from our zipline friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
“ZIPPIN”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've lived in Juneau for almost a year and this was my first time ziplining. I'm glad I went with Alaska Zipline Adventures because not only did they have a resident discount (perfect for you and your visitors) but the views of the rainforest were beautiful and unique--nothing you'd ever get to see just from hiking on a trail. The staff were all super friendly and helpful and our guides Joel & John were just awesome overall. It was a great experience and I'd recommend it to anyone who's looking for an exciting activity in Juneau!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank noelllllllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Being a Juneau resident too sometimes it can be tough to get out and do all the amazing activities offered in our cool town! At Alaska Zipline Adventures we really try to encourage our locals that live here year round to get outdoors and experience the beautiful rainforest in Southeast Alaska and bring their family and friends too. Being located up at the Eaglecrest Ski Area we feel part of the community and want our fellow Juneauites to know that by coming on our tour they help support their local ski slopes! The local rate is a way to say thanks and promote residents to come out for a zip! Thank you for sharing your experience and stop by to say hello anytime! Going for a hike, then zipping and having a little picnic is a great way to make a day out of coming up to enjoy the mountain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska, United States
1 review
“Fun and relaxing!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a great time with Joel & John today! Excellent views, laid back staff, patient and helpful group. Thanks for an awesome first zipline experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am so happy to know that your guides showed you a good time and were helpful and patient! Quality customer service is so important to our business and want everyone to feel part of the zipline family! Thank you for your comments and for coming for a zip with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Zipline Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Alaska Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing