We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for the family!”

Alaska Zipline Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Zipline through a beautiful Alaska rainforest surrounded by lush trees, mountain views and rushing streams on an unforgettable experience, never leaving the treetops! Top off the journey with an Axe Toss and embrace your inner lumberjack. No hand-braking required, our friendly and knowledgeable guides take care of the all gear and equipment for you. A fun activity for the whole family and people of all ages, both young and young at heart! Complimentary souvenir provided, just our way of saying thanks for spending your time with us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
1 review
“Great time for the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Sara and John did a great job!! Our family had a great time. Thank you!

Safe and enjoyable time in the trees.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jpoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for coming zipping with us! We love that we are a family friendly activity for all ages and encourage families to come out together and do something memorable, like ziplining! The design of our course, with no hand-braking required, allows everyone both young and old to enjoy the experience. The oldest age to beat is 93 years old! Thank you again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    27
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Up in the trees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a great place. The location by the ski resort was perfect. We even saw some die hard skiers walking down from a little ski trip. And for middle of June that's something, especially with us in shorts. Tricia and Joel were the guides for our nine person group. They were great at explaining the different trees and how the lines were built with minimum impact to the area. They even gave us water bottles when we were finished!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ospreyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Our zipline location is very unique, not just being in the Tongass National Rainforest, but also at the city owned ski area, Eaglecrest. Operating in the lodge during the summer months we are able to supplement Eaglecrest's income and support the community. In exchange we get a beautiful place and magnificent trees to zip our guests in! Happy to hear you enjoy the location as well as our friendly and knowledgeable staff. The complimentary water bottles are just a small token to show our appreciation and a way for you to remember your experience with us! Thank you for posting a review. Happy zipping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Honeymoon Zip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

OK, so I was looking for a honeymoon location that my bride would really enjoy, and we settled on a cruise from Juneau to Sitka with the Boat Company. We planned to arrive 3 days early to check out Juneau and see the local sights. We walked by the office for Alaska Zipline Adventures and immediately knew we had to do it!

I didn't know quite what to expect, but it was much better than anything I was expecting. First of all, I thought there'd be maybe one or two ziplines, but their course had 7 ziplines and a suspension bridge. All the staff were very friendly and super safety-oriented. And hot tea served in the trees half way through really hit the spot. The whole experience was just huge fun.

Thanks, Alaska Zipline Adventures for putting some real zip into the start of our honeymoon!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
What a fun and exciting way to celebrate getting married! Congratulations to you both! I am glad you were able to find our office and that our staff was friendly and encouraging to get you out for a zip in the trees. Having a few days to experience Juneau is perfect to get to sight see and enjoy everything our little town has to offer! Sometimes one day just isn't enough. Thank you for taking a moment to share your trip and photos. Look at all the snow! I bet the hot tea was really nice to keep you warm and energized during the tour! Here's to hopefully more zipping adventures in your future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fithian, Il
1 review
“What a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were pretty much newbies with our only experience being a zipline down Freemont in Vegas. Emily, Tricia and Davy made us feel safe while providing a thrilling adventure. The only bad part was it had to end. I could have stayed all day!!! This is a must due in Juneau!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LorriFithian_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
So happy to hear you enjoyed your second zipline experience and decided to come with us! Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. Our guides focus on safety so our guests can sit back and enjoy the ride through the trees! Keep zipping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska, United States
1 review
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

John and Joel made our day awesome!!! My boyfriend and I are locals but fairly new to Juneau and are trying to do the touristy stuff so we know what to recommend as we are both in the hospitality industry. We had sooo much fun! It was a great way to spend our morning. The ax throwing was awesome too! I think I found my calling, lol

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gin A, Owner at Alaska Zipline Adventures, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We love it when local Juneau residents take a day to enjoy the amazing place we live in! Thank you for writing to tell us about your zipline fun and glad to know you were a natural at axe throwing! Axe throwing was added to the tour experience a few years ago and has quickly become a favorite trademark of our zipline tour! Hope to see you zipping with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Zipline Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Alaska Zipline Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing