We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tracy Arm Fjord

Tracy Arm Fjord
Ranked #1 of 77 things to do in Juneau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Make sure when you book a cruise, it goes through Tracy Arm! We saw a baby seal being born, bald eagles, and whales!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank frimdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,552
    160
    25
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Far North Coast, NSW
Level Contributor
204 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very beautiful and contrasting scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wish we had more time to spend at Tracy Arm Fjord. The floating ice-burgs were a thrill to watch! We did not see Sawyer Glacier in here??

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4evaLuv-Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take your camera!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was a wonderful experience! Great skipper, great crew. We saw the most beautiful glaciers and ice burgs plus a lot of wildlife. You can take your own cooler but the sandwiches they made looked good and prices were reasonable. A must do if you get to Juneau!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 23KOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We LOVED this trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Worth the money! We were not able to get to Glacier Bay so opted for this excursion instead! So glad we did!!! We saw a fabulous glacier with some smaller calvings. Lots of floating ice with seals and their pups. Found a bear feeding near the water. Waterfalls! Lots of bald eagles. Also a humpback whale out in the water. The water was gorgeous! Our guides were AWESOME!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathshungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must when you visit Juneau”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A long trip...all day...it takes 2 1/2 hours by boat one way but the glaciers and ice bergs were phenomenal!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tracy Arm Fjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing